Carburetor Section

ravingill

May 29, 2006
bro...sky

my corolla running 3k engine wf stock carb...is giving me 50km=rm10...which is abt 5km per liter of petrol.....i was wondering is that normal or my carb setting lari ready...need some sifu to help me la.....i really need sumbody to teach me my carb setting...haha

3k engine running on 4 speed manual....high rev all the way man !!

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
bro...sky

my corolla running 3k engine wf stock carb...is giving me 50km=rm10...which is abt 5km per liter of petrol.....i was wondering is that normal or my carb setting lari ready...need some sifu to help me la.....i really need sumbody to teach me my carb setting...haha

3k engine running on 4 speed manual....high rev all the way man !!

bro, how u count get 5km/litre??... should be around 9.6km/litre....
i guess its normal for town drive, especially for an old car...

tuning 3k engine stock carb i not sure lar... havent seen the carb before also... hehe....

juniorkirk

Jan 17, 2006
my oem carb 20 buck can get 160km, maybe petrol jarum rosak :biggrin:
unker fred, u sure u using oem carb? haha....

my oem saga lmst can RM 20 can go less than 150 only... waaaa...

alpah_hoe

May 15, 2005
if u get the right model weber, the right jettings, the right condition and the right tuner, u can get a nicer car to drive, plus ur fuel consumption will maybe affected slitely, depends alot on how u drive...
i'm drivin kancil now...any suggest??

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
i'm drivin kancil now...any suggest??
from low end dgv tilll high end twin dcoe also suitable... like tofu sifoo said, its all about ur carburetor inner jettings and choke size... u get it right for ur engine, any weber would be marvelous...

Last edited by a moderator:

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
twin dcoe i think a bit overkill lol

sigh i wish can see a carb fed v8 in da flesh...with twin carbs....each has 4 barrels...huhuhuuhuhuhu so biutifulllll

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
twin dcoe i think a bit overkill lol

sigh i wish can see a carb fed v8 in da flesh...with twin carbs....each has 4 barrels...huhuhuuhuhuhu so biutifulllll
v8 engine cannot put dcoe ma.... their intake on top geh... v8, v6, v4 needs down-draught carburetors....

i still yet to see any holley carbs around....

guys, jsut asking , can i actually skim the pressure plate of my clutch system
its abit uneven , is it ok to do it , or am i going to face slip if i skim