Can N/A beat Turbo? Let's discuss...

bro_torex

Jun 28, 2006
I've tried once for drag. I just want to see the power of my B20b. Luckily i can get in front of Vr4 turbo around half of the car in 300 meter.

Is anyone out there experienced it??

I also heard that Vtec can easily makan turbo if for around 200-300 meter.

:_:

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
easily..? i think iam okie wit dat, charged engines r lauk anyway, ya..

scomatic

Sep 20, 2005
Kota Bharu, Kel
ermm... B16B or B18CR will win Turbo more easily...
BTW, VTEC is sure can VS with the Turbo la. My friend use the Stock B18CR vs with Evo 3 in 400m straight road also won la..

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
depends on the turbo setup and a whole lot of other variables... if done properly.. N/A cannot win turbo one.. unless

a) the turbo'ed car driver is not skilled.
b) the N/A car is lighter
c) turbo'ed car not enough grip.
d) the turbo car and n/a have little difference in horsepower.

Of course, turbo also have higher BFSC, which means they consume more fuel to attain the same horsepower.

zaki

Dec 7, 2003
shiroitenshi said:
Of course, turbo also have higher BFSC, which means they consume more fuel to attain the same horsepower.
But can have the same fuel consumption wit NA.....when cruising la of course..

zaki

Dec 7, 2003
hattech-v said:
i'm looking to tapau zaki's super vr4 with megasquirrel.... hehehehhe...
when wei?
aiyoo...minyak so expensive laaa..
now cruising mode only. luckily the fuel consumption is much better than a 1.5wira.

p/s: i need to renew my roadtax ASAP. when can i meet you?

player

Dec 24, 2004
How bout honda 1.8 gsr vs mitsu 1.8 gsr??? 1,2 and 3rd gear the dc still in front but reach 4th gear mitsu pulling away slowly in my friend car...

Grex_R

Apr 25, 2005
Butterworth
Continental Cars are like kids in penang.. SL55 huh vtec pun tapau dia till 5th gear aroud 600-680m. Even a fine tune vtec with racing clucth n standard mod will eat ferrari.

On stand still vtec rules...