Can N/A beat Turbo? Let's discuss...

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
red jdm eg said:
SIR II b16a can bit evo8 kaa..??thanks.
sure can.. My EH2 once passed an EVO 7 at 100Kmh.. and left him really far behind... of course, the fact that the EVO 7 and the owner is parking beside the nasi lemak stall helped thing a lot too.. ROFL!!!!

kRiminaLz

Docklands/SAlam
zaki said:
hi bro, long time no see....
errhh... sold the turbo... f*ck'em...
bought the vTec, still f*ck.... problemo... leaking everywhere... cheh...
nways, its a vTec coupe maa... hehe..

red jdm eg

Dec 11, 2005
kRiminaLz said:
errhh... sold the turbo... f*ck'em...
bought the vTec, still f*ck.... problemo... leaking everywhere... cheh...
nways, its a vTec coupe maa... hehe..
vtec..leaking everywhere..????really???:mouth_closed:

renxun

Jul 4, 2006
realli can be so fast meh..? i use short ratio gearbox with upgraded clutch and of coure slightly soup up b16a i still dun see any posibility to eat any turbo wor..... cuz i even sat on a 1.5wira BOT b4 wif microtec... seems no wher near them i can go ... but anyway .. nv try b4 also la.... but seems tat 1.6vtec... to eat a 2.0 turbo .. seems not too possible le..

kRiminaLz

Docklands/SAlam
renxun said:
realli can be so fast meh..? i use short ratio gearbox with upgraded clutch and of coure slightly soup up b16a i still dun see any posibility to eat any turbo wor..... cuz i even sat on a 1.5wira BOT b4 wif microtec... seems no wher near them i can go ... but anyway .. nv try b4 also la.... but seems tat 1.6vtec... to eat a 2.0 turbo .. seems not too possible le..
i think its possible if only that turbo is in a sedan (e.g saga/iswara/wira) wif a stupid suspension & cheap tyres..
even if they haf 400-500 on wheels, they only can eat up the vtec's after 350-400 mtr...

red-jdm - yeah leaking... my head got problems after skimming, mayb they did it incorrecty..

Adeen

Apr 28, 2006
maybe u should change to b16b or b18cr....hehehe

V8_nutter

200bhp b20 VTEC can beat 300bhp turbo cars, with roughly the same weight:regular_smile: been there, done that.

darkemperor

Jan 4, 2006
V8_nutter said:
200bhp b20 VTEC can beat 300bhp turbo cars, with roughly the same weight:regular_smile: been there, done that.
in this case same weight but still can win turbo?

wat makes a turbo engine inconsistant? besides turbo lag, gearing....what else?

hattech-v

Oct 10, 2004
Seri Kembangan
www.avantech.com.my
kRiminaLz said:
i think its possible if only that turbo is in a sedan (e.g saga/iswara/wira) wif a stupid suspension & cheap tyres..
even if they haf 400-500 on wheels, they only can eat up the vtec's after 350-400 mtr...

red-jdm - yeah leaking... my head got problems after skimming, mayb they did it incorrecty..
normally the leaking come fr 2 location. the distributor O-ring n the vtec solenoid o-ring. try to replace this n sure ur leaking gone. n one more location is the power steering pump. if u replace all those seal sure no leaking.
i dun think ur engine oil can come out from the head gasket.

hattech-v

Oct 10, 2004
Seri Kembangan
www.avantech.com.my
thats the ultimate escape clause... hahhahaa...
actually its same like when smaller cc can beat bigger cc...
when the bigger cc won, then they will say its normal but whenever the smaller cc won, they will say that car is fast.. hehe