buying national cars from dealler @ sales agent(advertised in papers)??

Jul 14, 2006
i'm planning to buy a kancil..so i have option to go to any nearby dealler
or just give a call to any sales agent that we can se are plenty
advertised in nwspapers with various payment scheme and mystirios gift..

any opinion @ advise @ pro @ cons?

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Actually this can be 2nd car dealer or owner or can say new car sales..
try to look carefully if its 2nd hand car and new car wise..better go to the showroom like hua kenny said...good luck...

zan

Feb 20, 2005
IMO, the best thing before anybody buys a used car is to study its market price so that we can determine whether the price is higher than average or lower than average. on paper, with each year difference there is at least 15% difference though in reality 'cold' cars like Cefiro V6, Volvo or 7 series BMW do depreciate a lot more.

example in this.... a Perodua Kancil 850 manual

year ..= target price
2006 = 24K
2005 = 22
2004 = 20
2003 = 18
2002 = 16
2001 = 14
2000 = 12
1999 = 11
1998 = 10
1997 = 9
1996 = 8
1995 = 7
1994 = 6

when we have a target market price, we would know whether somebody is selling the cars cheap or not. because people can always say they are selling cheap. until there is a comparison to make.

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
wht bro zan mention is correct... try to do more shopping...must be hardworking to find a better and nice worth it car.. good luck..

:)

I take no responsibility from failures.... :)

disconnect battery b4 doing wiring works... unless u are very sure of what u are doin.