Bush replacement for Civic EJ

civicmind

Jun 28, 2005
Cheras, KL
Need some info on bush replacement for my car. Most of it already worn off.Neva changed before i guess by the previous owner.

Thinking of going for a complete bush replacement.

Can i get list of bush names need to be replaced for this car?

How about SuperPRO PU & Flex Energy Bush?

How much does it cost for OEM complete bush?

Have checked the net n got some info.chk these pics below.

patpaty

Jul 21, 2004
subang jaya,usj
civicmind said:
Need some info on bush replacement for my car. Most of it already worn off.Neva changed before i guess by the previous owner.

Thinking of going for a complete bush replacement.

Can i get list of bush names need to be replaced for this car?

How about SuperPRO PU & Flex Energy Bush?

How much does it cost for OEM complete bush?

Have checked the net n got some info.chk these pics below.

http://i84.photobucket.com/albums/k14/paneersv/CivicPUEnergyBushingSet.jpg

http://i84.photobucket.com/albums/k14/paneersv/SuperProPUCivicBush.jpg
try superPro..using it at my civic for almost 1 years more..stil ok..cost me around 1k for all front bushes..:cry_smile: ...labor cost is around rm10-15 per bush..durability i think can tahan at least 3 years..but for upper arm bush..try
using oem 1 coz it is really fking hard to install..my mech almost spend half day to install only 4 bushes...:emoticon_U: rugi...

istrong

Feb 11, 2006
www.phcorp.myffi.biz
patpaty said:
since u have replace most of bush, i think d sound may come from steering rack...
Ya, patpaty. The sound most probaly come from steering rack. My car got the sound also. After changing sterring rack, the sound dissapeared. My mech told me most SO4 car their steering rack very "manja", not like EG which can last longer. He also told me better replace a singapore one.

civicmind

Jun 28, 2005
Cheras, KL
edy7311 said:
http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=4441&highlight

i study fr that post.. still can't solve my kluk-klak problem! most of bush, already replace it. but, stereng rack.. upper arm.. spring/absober not yet check! tensen oOoo..

looks like quite a number of guys went through this problem...

well as it is my problem is with my front lower arm and rear suspension bush need to be replaced. steering rack also need i think.

that thread did explain abit ...thanks guys

pc_teh

Jun 18, 2008
I had changed:

Front lower arm bush (small) x 2
Front lower arm bush (big) x 2
Rear lower arm bush (big) x 2
Rear lower arm bush (small) x 6
Rear arm (long) x 2
Anti-roll bar bush x 2

Front upper arm x 2
Front lower arm ball joint x 2
Tie rod end x 2
Anti roll bar link rod x 2
PU Drive shaft boot (inner) x 2
PU Drive shaft boot (outer) x 2
PU Steering boot cover x 2
Auto transmission fluid (4L)

But sadly still "dhing dhong x2" sound.
The mechanic suspect Steering Rack. Is there still any possibility ?

supernova

Sep 9, 2005
Woh after changing almost everthing still cannot get to the root of your problem problem. Your Kluk Kluk sound problem really cost you a boom.

You should go to a reputable alignment shop or tuner to check your problem before spending all this unneccessary cost.
You should also explain when the sound comes in(turning, uneven surface), estimate fault location (left, right, upper or lower section). Does your alignment runs after adjusting? This will make the dignostic easier.
FYI steerign rack will not make that kind of noise, it is "other" parts that caused that particular sound.

I had changed:

Front lower arm bush (small) x 2
Rear lower arm bush (big) x 2
Rear lower arm bush (small) x 6
Rear arm (long) x 2
Anti-roll bar bush x 2

Front upper arm x 2
Front lower arm ball joint x 2
Tie rod end x 2
Anti roll bar link rod x 2
PU Drive shaft boot (inner) x 2
PU Drive shaft boot (outer) x 2
PU Steering boot cover x 2
Auto transmission fluid (4L)

But sadly still "dhing dhong x2" sound.
The mechanic suspect Steering Rack. Is there still any possibility ?

pc_teh

Jun 18, 2008
Hell yeah ....

The thing was perfect on the first few months after the replacement but recently this sound come back again. The alignment is perfect. Nothing wrong but when I m slow and on uneven road, car park and when turning steering and brake .... the sound appear mostly is when stop
and go.

shah5755

Apr 20, 2007
Pj....kch
luckily....i'm not alone to face this prob:bawling: after send for inspection found out frt lower arm bush RH/LH faulty, frt upper arm bush RH/LH faulty....thinking of changing all set of the bush frt and rr but cannot found where to get. for eg....

hi

to all expert need ask... My wira is auto and i converted to Cable clutch manual gearbox... with 1.8 Flywheel, Preassure plate 1.8 and 1.8 clutch on my WIra 1.5 2004 model...

But i did now change the ecu... Will i need to change to manual ecu to have the better performance and efficient FC??? Cos the max speed i can go is 183km/hr... as i know all manual 1.5 can go up to 190km/hr...

So my Question is izzit that i need to change to MAnual ecu...