Big Brakes - need opinion

autopartsmalaysia

Apr 2, 2007
Im currently looking for a big brake upgrade but dont know which one to choose.
Would appreciate comments and suggestions from anyone.

most likely going for 6-pot front (355mm discs) & 4 pot rear.

current brands in mind are Project μ, Endless and AP Racing.
I heard AP tends to eat rotors up but APs have the best calipers in the market.

these are their websites.

ƒIƒŠƒWƒiƒ‹»•iî•ñ
ENDLESS OFFICIAL WEBSITE
Brake Kits, Air Jacks, Brake Calipers, Brake Discs, Brake Fluid, Pads, Clutches, Master Cylinders, Pedal Boxes, Slave Cylinders from AP Racing

Please leave your comments and views. Im confused now. :hmmmm:

evoX2

May 11, 2005
KCH
u didnt mentioned what monster u are driving, with estimate how many horses?

FVel

Feb 5, 2007
Probably for the RX7 Project Car they are building as the 2nd Project Car for Autoparts Malaysia Magazine.

Is that you Riceboy ?? Yukisan ? Don't hide behind the nick lah :burnout:

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
yo bro,where did u get that signature ha??i thought there's a bug on
my screen.hehehe....i thought want to wipe it of but suddenly i
realise it ur signature....hahaha..

autopartsmalaysia

Apr 2, 2007
u didnt mentioned what monster u are driving, with estimate how many horses?
the vehicle & its horsepower is not relevant.
sorry for being blunt, i just dont think its an important question.

autopartsmalaysia

Apr 2, 2007
Probably for the RX7 Project Car they are building as the 2nd Project Car for Autoparts Malaysia Magazine.

Is that you Riceboy ?? Yukisan ? Don't hide behind the nick lah :burnout:

nah dude, i'm neither of the guys you've mentioned,
i'm just a normal chap looking for a brake upgrade. :biggrin:

autopartsmalaysia

Apr 2, 2007
yo bro,where did u get that signature ha??i thought there's a bug on
my screen.hehehe....i thought want to wipe it of but suddenly i
realise it ur signature....hahaha..

cool, huh ? :burnout:

come on guys, I know there's someone out there who can lead me in the right path based on experience,etc

Sato

Jul 28, 2004
cool, huh ? :burnout:

come on guys, I know there's someone out there who can lead me in the right path based on experience,etc
The most expensive in the market sure good lor.

Heard AP Racing really good though....

reuben88

Mar 24, 2005
Setapak
Halor... of course the vehicle & horsepower relevant!
Imagine this.. a Satria GTI with rm15 k of caliper and rotor, that's 2 much already. The GTI don't have the ponies to need such good brakes. Got it?
And if you really need help and advice, you should share your ride's spec at least.
FYI, Endless & AP Racing are good but Project Miu's the best and most expensive from what i know

Hi all,
my car giving me loads and loads of prob lately, it's a a satria 1.3. engine and its like soo underpowered, abit leaking, handling damn out ,my 4 damper alredy k.o, basically its like damn bad cond, if sell also i get shit for its price..yesterday my engine like giving me this creepy feeling when i drive untill a certain speed the front part of my car is like bouncy, kinda like when u are driving with a benggkok rim...but its not bengkok, so i tot it maybe the engine la...maybe...