Best SQ encloseure for rockford fosgate P2d412

tenchi

Oct 27, 2006
:confused: brought a rockford fosgate P2d412,but now dont know what box to use...

some said 1.25cubic feet sealed box mayb cant get the sound out...

some said good if put 1.75cubic feet vented box....

using a Kenwood KAC-8103D 1000w mono to hit this baby...

what is the sifu suggestion here for me?

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
if u have enuff power go for their own recommended 1 cu ft. if u feel your amp is underpower, make a larger box to compensate, like a 1.4 cu ft. the vented box they gave example is tuned for 39hz, this may or may not be the frequency u want to boost. porting is a science not an art, so u need to know exactly what u want and how to get it.

tenchi

Oct 27, 2006
thank you for ur advice...
i think i will make 1.02 cu ft sealed box...
i use kenwood KAC-8103D
Class D Monoblock Amplifier
Maximum Output Power: 1000 watts
RMS Power @ 4 ohms: 300 watts x 1
RMS Power @ 2 ohms: 500 watts x 1
2 ohm stable

cacin

Mar 9, 2005
Why not use winISD?
At least you can play around the settings before deciding on a certain box type/size. :)

After lodging traffic police report thn only gt free time 2 post it...2day was a bad day i ever meet...At here,i should THANK GOD that still let me in piece,so that i can post at here...THX GOD...My fren and i were totally no injured at tis incident...

lets talk about the incident,2day was a rainy day in penang, somemore the wind is damn strong,i went out to grab my lunch...while i m driving,i saw the tree at left side was going fall down bt nt like...but i think tat i wont so bad luck...