Which Dual Din Player Is The Best

davidlifestyle

Aug 17, 2009
To All Sifu Actually I Wanted To Buy New Double Din Player For My Car But I Wonder Which 1 Is the Better.

Alpine w502e
Kenwood 8034
Pioneer 4150

Please Give Some Opinion Or Some Guide, Thanks A lot...

gavinchong

May 31, 2009
What functions you want?

Pure DVD only?
1)usb?
2)iPod?
3)gps?
4)surround sound?
5)reverse camera?
6)bluetooth?
7)tv tuner?

There are many types in the market
and your budget? (limitless? :))

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
alpine 502 definitely, hehehe... RM4199 if u want...

davidlifestyle

Aug 17, 2009
What functions you want?

Pure DVD only?
1)usb?
2)iPod?
3)gps?
4)surround sound?
5)reverse camera?
6)bluetooth?
7)tv tuner?

There are many types in the market
and your budget? (limitless? :))
Actuially i want all the function but i only afraid that the player is choose cd

---------- Post added at 02:44 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:43 PM ----------

the price is ok but does alpine choose cd like pirated cannot go thru ???

---------- Post added at 02:45 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:44 PM ----------

my budget is around 3500 - 4500

---------- Post added at 02:52 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:45 PM ----------

DVD
usb
iPod
surround sound
reverse camera
bluetooth
sound quality

gavinchong

May 31, 2009
If you want all in with time allignment, Garmin gps inside
Kenwood 7340BT
its alll in... Pricing RM5,300++

gavinchong

May 31, 2009
whoops~~ yeap its Kenwood 7340BT

Kenwood 7340BT with Kenwood 8340BT (similarities + compared to 2008 models):-
1)They both have got Time Allignment function
2)SD card playback
3)USB X 2

Kenwood 7340BT with Kenwood 8340BT (differences):-
1)8340BT is using DOLBY DIGITAL PRO LOGIC Ⅱ(dts Digital Surround)
2)8340BT 5V 5.1ch PREOUT
3)7340BT 2V 3ch PREOUTS
4)7340BT has built in Garmin GPS
5)8340BT <-- Im not too sure bout it

---------- Post added at 02:16 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:12 PM ----------

NOTE:

Although Kenwoods Garmin GPS is in that double din player
BUT don't you ever expect to have features such as junction view, building view like the nuvis
IT IS NOT IN THERE

gavinchong

May 31, 2009
How much have you been quoted for:-
1) Alpine W502
2) Kenwood 8034BT

Ask yourself, does budget really matters?
Am i really into DVDs or SQ?

In the future, if you wanna play surround sound OR SQ, there will be no problem with it. Just add in a processor will do. (but comparing with pure deck cd players, dvd players cant produce excellent sounds)