B16A fuel comsumption

myupgrade

Dec 23, 2005
if u wanna more fuel save, just install vafc or safc..usually stock engines (including japan cars) are fuel rich..if im not mistaken, japanese engines can work on lean fuel ratio..

dont be tricked by any of snake oils, gadgets or else..

aimanxkisah

Mar 9, 2006
zaki said:
KL - JB speed around 140-16km/h then go back to kl 110km/h all the way. 60litres = 800km/h. how bout that from a stock b16a?
waaaaaaaaaaaaa
using auto or manual bro?
i used vtec sohc cannot make it like ur FC.. never mind that...when balik kg i'll try it again but this time using the same engine as urs:mouth_closed:

aimanxkisah

Mar 9, 2006
hattech-v said:
what to do... have to follow u...
wonder what will happen after u add another extra cam for ur ride. haha

who's following who.. next time try again with xtra cam..:shades_smile:

zaki

Dec 7, 2003
aimanxkisah said:
waaaaaaaaaaaaa
using auto or manual bro?
i used vtec sohc cannot make it like ur FC.. never mind that...when balik kg i'll try it again but this time using the same engine as urs:mouth_closed:
family spec'd stock b16a manual. not my car actually.

EK9wanabe

Sep 23, 2004
my std b16a around that lor...rm10 -->65-70km with VTEC open some time...if asyik tekan cannot get la..

Kye

Jul 15, 2005
Japan
i think that fuel consumption is good because mine only can go RM50 = 260km ...
hohoho.... need a block urgently hehehe

Shoken7

Oct 15, 2006
my B18c eg is drinking fuel like water
:(((
is there any hope for it?
10bucks only 40-45km
50 bucks only 200km
i think there might be somthing wrong with my engine?

pok nik

Oct 24, 2005
myupgrade said:
if u wanna more fuel save, just install vafc or safc..usually stock engines (including japan cars) are fuel rich..if im not mistaken, japanese engines can work on lean fuel ratio..

dont be tricked by any of snake oils, gadgets or else..

perhaps vafc can save a little bit of fuel but almost unnoticable lah...figure this out, u want to go slow, it rconsumes like any other cars, u want to go fast, u need to use more petrol la kan...its vtec we're talking bout...vtec..vtec...compromi la a bit...i'm not refering to any technical theory cos i'm not good at it...so its common sense...u gain some, u loose some...just like when ur using a close ratio,,u gain pickup but u loose top speed a bit....

zaki

Dec 7, 2003
Shoken7 said:
my B18c eg is drinking fuel like water
:(((
is there any hope for it?
10bucks only 40-45km
50 bucks only 200km
i think there might be somthing wrong with my engine?
what kind of setup do you have? do you have fuel regulator? what injector capacity are u using?

Shoken7

Oct 15, 2006
i just got the car a month ago
i dont see any fuel regulator in it and not sure what injector capacity im using
you can say i am a noob
im still new and trying to learn

The August break for this year’s Formula One season could see the confirmation that Lotus will be switching over to Renault engines for next season.

Although Lotus is currently Cosworth-powered, the words of Renault’s Engine Technical Director, Rob White, that claims any announcement regarding the French marque’s plans for the 2011 season is...