B16a White Face SpeedoMeter Issue

Eg Rocks

Oct 28, 2005
Hi All B16a Kaki Here,Recently I Drive My Car To KL To Makan Angin:driver:
All The Way PrangPrangPrang 180-200++ Damn Shiok Sia:top: Play With sg subaru Some More Hahaha But Yesterday After Work Drive Back Home I Elak Satu Lobang Besar Pehhhhhh Tak Lepas Aduihhhh:banghead: Meter Terus Lompat Pergi 180+++ Than I Try To Hit The Dashboard It Back To Normal Awhile But This Morning Still Back To The Same Again:boring:In The Noon Time Take It Out To Service Clean It Than Put Back Still Cant Slove It....Any Shop Got Sell 2nd Speedo Meter Or Parts?Can It Still Repair Back???Or SparePart Shop Got Sell The SpeedoMotor For Replacement??
Please Advice

aalto

Dec 31, 2004
First, check if its your speed sensor that has gone crazy...

If Ok,
you can take out the speedmeter(4 screws behind the cluster) & check the copper wire connection behind the meter...(very halus cable)...if snapped, need to solder back..

spoon civic

Jul 12, 2012
terengganu
maybe your speed sensor not ok... socket kaki or sensor wire putus lorr....pls check that first..if still ok..then must check your speedo meter.....

Unsacred8002

Sep 24, 2012
Cat City
Common problem for EG actually. Doesn't matter d white 1 or d black 1. Check ur VSS. Should be located on d top of ur Gearbox. If change VSS also d same, then its d speedometer prob. I already used 2 EG6 meter set.

Hello everyone Happy New Year ! I am planning to swap 4G93T Manual in my Wira Aeroback 2000 Model. Currently my car is 1300CC. I haven't done any swaps before in Malaysia. Can anyone tell me the estimated cost of total swap ? Cost should include Engine, Labor, Change of Parts, JPJ and Puspakom etc. Will anyshop over here will trade in my stock engine ? Most importantly I'm in Kuala Lumpur.