B16A Alternator

TheSquee

Jul 22, 2010
Hey guys ,

i have a feeling my b16a alternator is about to kaput

on idle , aircond on speed 2 my voltage is 12.1< occasionally it drops to 12.0/11.9/11.8

at night on idle , aircond on speed to my voltage + H3 HID foglamp = as soon as i release my throttle 12.0< 11.9/11.8/11.7/11.6

very scary.. now i drive the voltage is 13.7/13.8 last time 13.9/14.0

any suggestions where to get a good reliable alternator

recond/new , kindly give me places to check - this is my second alternator =_= previous one was kedai potong sum more

arturo

nooB
SateCelupLand
as my experience tells me with honda parts...recond is no good. better to find a halfcut part.

or another alternative is finding an electrician to recoil n replace the carbon brush in yr current alternator...its cheaper but need to find a reliable person to do cos there are some who do a shit job of it n charge thru yr ass. worse is u cant detect the shoddy job till its too late(recond units normally like this). If you're in Johor i can recommend somebody whom i'd trust to do it...

spoon civic

Jul 12, 2012
terengganu
Hey guys ,

i have a feeling my b16a alternator is about to kaput

on idle , aircond on speed 2 my voltage is 12.1< occasionally it drops to 12.0/11.9/11.8

at night on idle , aircond on speed to my voltage + H3 HID foglamp = as soon as i release my throttle 12.0< 11.9/11.8/11.7/11.6

very scary.. now i drive the voltage is 13.7/13.8 last time 13.9/14.0

any suggestions where to get a good reliable alternator

recond/new , kindly give me places to check - this is my second alternator =_= previous one was kedai potong sum more
use hafcut alternator la bro....recond not too recommend..............

YEN96

May 25, 2011
JB/SGP
as my experience tells me with honda parts...recond is no good. better to find a halfcut part.

or another alternative is finding an electrician to recoil n replace the carbon brush in yr current alternator...its cheaper but need to find a reliable person to do cos there are some who do a shit job of it n charge thru yr ass. worse is u cant detect the shoddy job till its too late(recond units normally like this). If you're in Johor i can recommend somebody whom i'd trust to do it...
Oh..i learnt something....half cut is better than re-con part.

Btw, who you recomment in JB for Alternator work recon ?

arturo

nooB
SateCelupLand
Yen...u know Taman U Giant? or better known as U-Mall? directly opposite U-mall is a workshop next to the dim sum restaurant. JP Wai workshop. honest guy.

my alarm only activate front bonnet n all 4 doors....but not rear boot?

if i wan it activate rear bonet s well...wat i hv to do?

coz now open rear boot alarm oso wont 'beep' one.....no wonder my car stuffs wil get stolen..

any ideas?