H22A and B16A Fuel consumption

bien335

Aug 3, 2009
Honda's claim of fuel mileage cant be put into comparison today, since the H22a came out in the early 90s.

but from an H22a owner's experience, my auto H22a (190PS) gets around 8.5km/l, urban, stop and go, while my manual H22a (220PS) get better mileage due to it's more efficient transmission. nearly 10km/l. I just went to KL and back to JB this past weekend, and at a steady 140km/h cruise, the manual H22a used less than half a tank of RON95.

Currently, the manual H22a is showing 1060km, and has used around RM180 (100 litres) of fuel. That's with a relatively short sprint (Tangkak - Pagoh) with a CL7R with my car bouncing off the dreadful 180km/h limiter.

LuKa

Jul 14, 2005
Kedah
a manual H22A would get a better mileage from my experience.. but bumper to bumper.. higher displacement will suffer a bit... but thats on a SM4 and EK models which i have driven b4... but if it is install on other car which is heavier than prelude would hv a different effect.. but most SV4 with auto tranny seem to give good feedback over their previous F20 engines..

lewis26

Nov 29, 2005
so far i never heard anyone complain bout h22a fc compare to F20 or F22 non vtec/single cam vtec

Jakk

Aug 20, 2009
yooo lewis~:wavey:

ts,
my h22a auto fc is RM50 = 160km+-. 17'' rims and open pod air filter.

JuizeeeBrain

Sep 21, 2005
Equine Park, SK
am experimenting the MSD products now on my manual H22 lude:

1) stock ignition: rm80 = 450 - 480 km
2) with MSD blaster coil: rm80 = 500 - 520 km
3) will install MSD SCI next month and i expect mileage improves by another 20-30km

these were based on 70% highway and 30% city but my ride distance is very short and there's a lot of engine start-stop.

Hey Guys , my dad just bought me a Satria GTi (Well at 1st going for B16A EG but reconsider it EG was kinda old car ) so thank god for it i got one . As im noob in car mod , need to know some infos from u guys .

First ,when I got the car , due to many of sifus suggesting better upgrade handling then performance first , so I went for those things :

- Koni with Eibach
- Steel braided hoses and brake pad
- Rims and Bridgestone Potenza

Need to know what kind of other mods that can...