B16A Engine Modification Advice Needed !

N-gage

Apr 10, 2009
TRG
thanks...my frenz want sell rm1800 second hand...he said ori..berbaloi ke ambil..???

Kitos

I started of my B series adventure on my ex teg on B16A then go B18C and lastly B20B. Only sold the car after driving it close to 8 years and the last B20B engine still have one thing which i spent doing up in my B16A. That's the header!! So if you are going on same path as mine before then go for port n polish spend the money to do the part on your header like cams, pulley, valve spring etc as when i go next stage to B18C and B20B it will be still using the same head items. What you need is just getting bottom block to match the header. That's my VTEC rojak lo.... well everyone is rojaking unless your next engine displacement upgrade is straight using B18CR halfcut ;D

deathzone

Jul 9, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
Dont waste time and money modding b16a auto,I used to drive a b16a auto mod with b16a manual cam+fgk sflow+fgk 421+2.3inch pipe and vafc...the performance still cant compare to a b16a manual. If u wanna keep auto then just find b18c or b20b block but dunno ur gearbox can tahan or not la.

mADmAN

actually ah... a B20 auto is somewhat a good idea for daily drive etc.

u get the 2.0L torque to compensate for the auto tranny's lembik-ness...

best part is... i have a semi-built b20 block for sale... cheap :D

pwhyze

Mar 1, 2011
actually ah... a B20 auto is somewhat a good idea for daily drive etc.

u get the 2.0L torque to compensate for the auto tranny's lembik-ness...

best part is... i have a semi-built b20 block for sale... cheap :D
Waaa..what a coincidence..:rofl:

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
hahhaha but he's right la...b20 really worth the money..just pandai2 jaga oil,water and revs.. very nice n fun to drive..

ddv_nk12

May 18, 2011
PD
Second that!!

mADmAN

sapa mau??? mau kalu....kasi inform....

then i can give details about the block...coz its not exactly stock...hence i said "semi-built"

ddv_nk12

May 18, 2011
PD
got trial ah madman? tak best money back guarantee. hahaha
Haha. Good one.. I think madman will let you use first, if you're satisfied then only pay.

mADmAN

Mana ada...pay then only angkat...this is engine block ler....not some small component. :p

ddv_nk12

May 18, 2011
PD
Mana ada...pay then only angkat...this is engine block ler....not some small component. :p
Haha. Just joking. Try posting it for sale in marketplace or mudah la. Maybe can cover cost for your next upgrade.

mADmAN

wanna post...but lazy take pic hahahhahaah

ddv_nk12

May 18, 2011
PD
Block all the same only. Just google it and post. Most important thing are the specs. Hehe. Good luck!!