B16A Max Modifications

hattech-v

Oct 10, 2004
Seri Kembangan
www.avantech.com.my
Just wondering whats the max mods for b16a in term of stroke size. is it possible to put in b20b crank n 85mm piston into b16a?

i just got information about this... from one of my fren... kuantan guy....

his name... mmmm.... hehheehe... later laa..

user6

Oct 19, 2004
Kuching/Sarawak
B16A Max Mods

Can or not,I dont think its an issue here...its rather,u want or not.. n of course. . .theres always risk on tat.. It would kill the cylinder wall tho... . Just my 2 cent?Thanx

zamrioo2

May 2, 2005
i've heard this mod done and it's weird the price not really expensive... to me if u 'cari mkn' with this engine (claim b16a), get no respect... not gentlemen la... bikin org jiwa kacau saje... hehe...

no idea at all la hattech about the stroker... too many maybe...

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
hattech-v,
c wat i told u?even zamrioo2 oso heard abt it.i'm not BS-ing u or any1 abt dis set up..its definitely doable.....i tell u,dis kemaman vtecs r MAD!paling minima pun they shove in 83mm pistons...

zamrioo2,
yeap,i agree w u abt being not gentleman n gain no respect if win,BUT,u gotta respect them 4 figuring out dis kinda crazy stroker kit!!!even d Japs wud b baffled w it!agree?

hattech-v

Oct 10, 2004
Seri Kembangan
www.avantech.com.my
83mm is possible... using ford tx3 piston... or any aftermarket piston..
but about about the stroker size... mmmm... very doubt it can be done.
but who know... malaysia boleh maa... hehe

eater_eg6

Feb 15, 2004
east coast
www.geocities.com
i've heard this mod done and it's weird the price not really expensive... to me if u 'cari mkn' with this engine (claim b16a), get no respect... not gentlemen la... bikin org jiwa kacau saje... hehe...

no idea at all la hattech about the stroker... too many maybe...
hehe...u also say "cai makan" mar... :) in thegame of cari makan...onli hav menang kalah... no any gentlement or not issue.. :) just my 2 cent.. :) as akuma said...v shud respect them... not easy to do the RND about the 2.0 stroker in B16A !!!

budin99

Mar 19, 2006
i'd talk to one of the performance part shop owners here and he claim taht he will bring in the 2L stroker kit very soon. I dun belive it until I see that. He says this will be the alternatif tlo B20B project. But price will be a bit more than B20B set up. If re-bore the sylinder wall...errmmm..ermmmm...dunno laa...

J101

Jul 15, 2005
malaysia
i wanted to reply you on friday but zth was down :(

anyways, 85mm bore on the b16a has been done in the states long time ago.

b18c specs 1797cc
stroke 3.433"
rod length 5.430"

b16a 1595cc
stroke 3.031"
rod length 5.290"

B series stroke length
----------------------------
B16a 77.0 mm
B17a 81.4 mm
B18c 87.2 mm
B18a/b B20b/z 89.0 mm
B20a 95.0 mm

B series rod length
------------------------
B16a 134.36 mm
B17a 131.87 mm
B18c 137.90 mm
B18a/b B20b/z 137.00 mm
B20a 141.7-142.75 mm

the only "malaysia boleh" i have seen so far is the 83mm bore with a 87.2 stroke that makes 1.887cc. good torque and no high revving on a b16a. this setup would be good on a weekend car only.

83mm is possible... using ford tx3 piston... or any aftermarket piston..
but about about the stroker size... mmmm... very doubt it can be done.
but who know... malaysia boleh maa... hehe

Hello gud people of zerotohundred.com... Its like this.I like to know is this "Savvy" can be converted to turbo?? If possible,what should i stock in-to...One more things,can i stock in L5 engine to my Savvy..Or do u guys have any suggestion???
Thank You....

Duke Fly, :cool: