any suggestion for modding kelisa?

akonana99090

Apr 1, 2007
im about to mod my kelisa
but im short of money now...
so wat modding is the cheapest n effectively?
i juz know changing the exhaust system n the filter only...
still got any way?
plan to put the tri-throttle to my kelisa...
but very expensive....

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
slow n steady... dun one shot go for tri-throttle la....

do basic stuff first such as intakes and exhaust... piggyback ecu... port polish... highcams...

modding is never cheap... the higher stage u go, the more expensive ur mods will be... plan out ur modding plans properly to avoid wastage....

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Stick to your current car 1st..
After a while try to find L9 or L5 halfcut and rojak it in..
if not change to K3vet engine..
Good Luck..

Harith

Jun 10, 2005
B.B.B
Bro i agree with mag9556..
but if i were you i would go for L2 then rojak with kelisa...
1000cc turbo... damn niceeee...
happy modding...

cheers....

akonana99090

Apr 1, 2007
thanks for all of the sifus suggestion....
but i think i wont go for turbo engine....
coz i wanna try the ori engine power....
n maybe will change to oversized piston coz my frenz dad is doin this...
maybe he will sponsor me...
will it got any side effect?
but before tat...
did any sifu suggest me to mod the suspension 1st or the engine 1st leh?
and any shop tat provide cheap stuff?

by the way...mag9556
which one is K3vet engine?

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
k3vet<<<daihatsu yrv engine.1.3 turbo.if u install this engine to ur car,
confirm air liu meleleh.....hehehe...

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Hei akonana,

U can try to find another engine..(forgotten the engine code)
It is from daihatsu also but very hard to find..
That engine had DVVT..hehe..

Suspension wise, GAB will be nice..

Good Luck in your modding..

akonana99090

Apr 1, 2007
thanks for all of ur suggestion...
u all really can be my consultant aledi...hoho
juz go to ask a dealer...
he said adjustable seems too hard for a light weight car...
he suggested me to take sport spring and gas absorber...
can any consultant sifus help help me?
makes me quite confusing now....
by the way,got any halfcut engine for kelisa is NA?
coz im prefer NA woh...hehe

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Bro,
I suggest u just take the sport spring combine with your ori absorber..
better driving.. softer compare to gas absorber..
as mention just now.. there is a DVVT engine but hard to find for Kelisa..
Ori bhp about 64 also..

akonana99090

Apr 1, 2007
mag9556...
did u remember wat is the model?
is it daihatsu passo?
the car also using DVVT woh...hehe

akonana99090

Apr 1, 2007
Bro,
I suggest u just take the sport spring combine with your ori absorber..
better driving.. softer compare to gas absorber..
as mention just now.. there is a DVVT engine but hard to find for Kelisa..
Ori bhp about 64 also..
i think tat one is passo engine lah...
by the way if using stock absorber match wif sport spring will it become unstable?
or u try to do like this b4?if u feel ok 2molo i straight go to change loh...hehe

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
i think tat one is passo engine lah...
by the way if using stock absorber match wif sport spring will it become unstable?
or u try to do like this b4?if u feel ok 2molo i straight go to change loh...hehe
Bro,
Nope...forgotten liao from daihatsu move or mira..
Just 660 cc onli..
Actually i m now using Kancil...I use sport spring with L5 absorber at front and Kancil ori absorber at the back... still stable...provided u need to use branded sport spring not cap ayam one...hehe.. good luck..:regular_smile:

akonana99090

Apr 1, 2007
L5 absorber is gas or oil on de?
got any branded and hardest sport spring recommended?
but dun 1 tein one woh...
coz very very expensive....hehe
got any daihatsu 1000cc engine is 4 cylinders geh?

helo...to every ZTH member....here is my lil question...just wanna ask tat im going to buy a APEXI Dual Funel filter.....but i notice tat it needs adapter n also sum thing about rubber i think.....so i dono how was it....if all i take oredi RM270 including installation feess....

now im using a clond airfilter....so can i take out and just buy the airfilter without the adapter to put on my car.....my ride is ISWARA..below is the pic i draw....can i dowan buy the adapter??

.hope tat...