Modding A 4g93 N/A Engine...Give ur comments pls ppl

satria81

Sep 19, 2005
PETALING JAYA
Dear All,

Im in the mid's of tuning up my 4g93p engine.Doin this truly n really cos i dun feel the power of it .As a few ppl have told me its a worthy engine to be modded.Id like to get some ideas from all u ppl here.Below are the modifications ive planned.Anything better?....u think? pls do state it....kindly do not hesitate,thanks!

1)To renew pistons to high-comp,was thinking of 4g92 oversized size 100 pistons
2)To replace throttle body to Mivec 1.6
3)To Port n Polish cylinder head
4)To Replace the valves to bigger size but unsure what valves to drop in
5)To fix a adjustable fuel regulator(My fuel pump is ori 4g92p's)so just to contra
the fuel pressure

Any other mods that will make a diff in power or torque,pls let me know...now my pedal is like empty when i floor it....ive lost the torque that a normal 4g93p gives out....so pls help!Thanks ppl in advance for helping.

Additional Info
------------------
My engine is not from putra or gti or any malaysian spec.Its from the japan spec perdana/ETERNA body 1.8 DOHC.Never ever buy this engine from chop shop, its crappy n shitty based on my experience!

-Ecu Code-MMC 6123(weird ha,but true) with speed cut at 180 km/h
-Pistons are totally flat(real flat) now compared to msian ones with at least 4
curves on each pistons.This i think really making me loose power.

Note
-----
There might be some of u here who has the same engine n performs well.Maybe mine is a faulty engine n thats why it does not perform....so no hard feeling ha to u guys who have this similar engine....im saying all these based only on my engine n NOT ANY OTHERS

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
one of my member run with this engine into his satria chasis. anytime can smooth local 93p engine. Is quite powerful engine.
since u r saying this engine is not good enough, why u dun want change ur engine ?? u will pay a lot in ur Rebuilt cost. After rebuilt, how long can this engine stand for ?? it is worth ??

For me . I will trade in this engine + save the rebuilt cost go to drop in a mivec engine.

just my opinion.

satria81

Sep 19, 2005
PETALING JAYA
Thanks!!

Thanks a lot for ur kind advice n help,namely as below

1)malyadayada
2)mav[3]rick
3)lozo
4)Yong_5290
5)boyzone

Drive safe always!

G_ti

Nov 20, 2005
Hey , Satria ...

My advice is , better go for a new engine transplant , like 4G93T ( gsr turbo ) .

zakie

Jul 7, 2005
head mivec x tukar ker?? wiring & ecu have 2 change oso....
if ur using the ori sure wiLL not give u the same performance as mivec..
heheheee..... i noe u got a Lot of kepaLa agoNg one hehehehehee,.......

best of Luck man!!!!

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
ok....let me list some simple mod here

stage 1 upgrade...

open pod air filter
complete xhaust system
lighten flywheel
tunning

stage 2

port n polish head
adjustable cam pulley
metal gasket
over size t.body
semi racing clutch n plate

stage 3

upgrade ECU
hi cam

stage 4.

hi compression piston
over size piston
engine balancing
lighten crank shaft

stage 5

mivec gearbox
final drive 4.8,4.9,5.2

slrup...cun wei...

zakie

Jul 7, 2005
4 me aaa...
better go 4 v-tec......
b16a or greater b18c(redtop)
sure ssLLuurrrpppppp.......... smokeeee assss.......
kua kua kua..... is not that i do not like mivec...
be-coz i've got a lot of frewnz who oredi spend thousand of kepaLa agoNg
just 2 make mivec goes fast.......
but at the end stiLL lose to v-tec.......
but now i just wanna see 4 throtLe mivec side by side with v-tec,
but still dont have the chance to watch it.......
arrrgghhhhhh !!!!!!.......

Excalibur

Feb 9, 2005
NoWay2Run
You might haven't seen it.... but mivec side by side with v-tec is just biasa...
If you are driving a vtec and a mivec side by side with you i wonder how you face goes......

1st time:
About a year ago, he parked it right opposite of his mother's apartment guardhouse. According to the guards, their view were obstructed when a van parked side by side with my cousin's GTi. When the van moved away, the GTi vanished into thin air just like a David Copperfield magic trick.

It seems that my cousin was a victim of a syndicate that goes around stealing the hatch lock of GTi and making a key from it. Then they replace it back hoping the owner didn't notice it was...