Modding A 4g93 N/A Engine...Give ur comments pls ppl

potssum

Jan 17, 2005
ive just install FSE fpr, to all the sifus out there.. how much should i set the pressure? some's tell me to set it at 2.6 bar.. what do you reckon?what is the ideal pressure should i set?

After reading this thread, I really have mixed feelings. Some say with this mod the car is fast some would say it's not.

I never own any Proton cars before so I know nothing about 4G93P. I would like to know whether is 4G93P worth modding? I'm not planning to use it for racing or trying to win some Vtec but it's purely to satisfy my modding bug.

If I would want the 4G93P to rev freely and it feels like a true 1.8? what can I do? swapping another engine is different story for me but I like to know how much can the 4g93P can be done? budget is not a question to me. Also is NS performance is a good tuner for proton engines?

Really appreciate the feedbacks. i need technical information..example: what piston can be swap (mivec 82MM is the safest swap that I got to know from this thread), E3 cross member can be swap in? other things....etc...

My main focus is on the engine, engine management, suspension & chassis.

joe_mirage

May 7, 2006
rotationperminute.blogspot.com
hi guys. just wanna share some info.

the fastest 4g93 setup that ive read somewhere on the net is 208.9hp/7500 rpm.
4g93 + high cam + 4 throttle + motec + 1.9L .

the fastest 4g93 non mivec in malaysia are satria R3 4 throttle & MAG yellow GTi . all very powerful without changing head to mivec. class F non vtec winner.

for me. i think 4g93 is very gud engine. if u know wut to do to make it fast. can be on par with engine with variable timing/lifting.

all motor power!

firdausasri

Mar 6, 2005
Hi Guys,

My soon going to be project before letting go of my Satria GTi.

4G93P ported & polished, valve cut and port match
4G63 valves (bigger)
JUN billet cams
Stiffen valve spring
4G93T injector
Custom made 5-10mm cylinder extension (sit on top of engine block)
0.4mm gasket
JE forged piston 83mm or Mazda B8 83mm
4G94 crankshaft, conrod
4G93T inlet manifold ported and match
63mm throttle body with butterfly flap thinned
Semi racing clucth and cover
Stock 1.8 gearbox with Mivec final drive
Lightened flywheel
Pipercross Viper kit
RPW 4-1 extractor, 2.3 piping and Tanabe Medalion G muffler
E-manage with injector and ignition harness

This mod should definitely giving circa 2.0-2.2 litre pushing 180hp with 200-210nm torque on wheel.

firdaus, the cylinder extension is for what? to lower the comp ratio?

joe_mirage

May 7, 2006
rotationperminute.blogspot.com
Hi Guys,

My soon going to be project before letting go of my Satria GTi.

4G93P ported & polished, valve cut and port match
4G63 valves (bigger)
JUN billet cams
Stiffen valve spring
4G93T injector
Custom made 5-10mm cylinder extension (sit on top of engine block)
0.4mm gasket
JE forged piston 83mm or Mazda B8 83mm
4G94 crankshaft, conrod
4G93T inlet manifold ported and match
63mm throttle body with butterfly flap thinned
Semi racing clucth and cover
Stock 1.8 gearbox with Mivec final drive
Lightened flywheel
Pipercross Viper kit
RPW 4-1 extractor, 2.3 piping and Tanabe Medalion G muffler
E-manage with injector and ignition harness

This mod should definitely giving circa 2.0-2.2 litre pushing 180hp with 200-210nm torque on wheel.
this is madness :adore:

firdausasri

Mar 6, 2005
To increase stroke just like 4G94 but a bit higher cc because can't direct swap 4G94 block. But then since my Satria GTi already let go, that plan remain as plan :(

phantomRX8

Insignificant Fool
Mar 21, 2005
ISS
guys..any idea about setting a race cam of 288 degree on an SOHC 4g93? lets say its a piper cam..anyone knows bout the lobe separation angle of the cam? or even matspeed's?

then, anyone knows bout what is the difference between a 4g92 sohc vs 4g93 sohc head? combustion chamber cc? thru external observation, i can see the rocker cover of them both is quite different..

i was on ebay looking things for my car and i was wondering do "resistor chips"actually work? i dont want turbo on my 240sx because too expensive.. the chip only costs 15 american.. buy or no?