Another 4age SVT on the making

AE100PRO

Jul 11, 2006
halo everyone,i am from sarawak.just bought this 4age silvertop 5 speed manual...i am doing the transplant myself,at home.So anything,i will post it here to ask all the sifus!!

Well,below are some pics...

pcmoddingmy

Mar 23, 2006
www.pcmoddingmy.com
Hey, nice Levin SVT cut there... hows the mileage?
The bumper, headlamp and grill looks nice.... on which chassis you plan to do the transplant?
Since you can transplant it yourself, we should call you SIFU coz not many "sifu" here can/had transplant(ed) themselves.

jsawkang

Sep 11, 2005
Kuching
Ae100? direct plug n play loh! the the dashboard part need to adjust carefully!

dennisdreams

Feb 15, 2006
that was a really clean engine. just to remind that proper wiring is the key issue in transplanting a 20V. it's very sensitive piece of beauty ^^

ngjenwei

Sep 26, 2006
wow, diy transplant!! geng! how much u bought the svt hc? cheer up bro!!

AE100PRO

Jul 11, 2006
got it for rm3800,sure .. will update some of the pictures asap
Now dashboard already out...waiting for engine to come out

jsawkang

Sep 11, 2005
Kuching
where you got the halfcut from? i'm sure not NB. for the dashboard to fit into ur car, i think the kaki for the dashboard have to be readjusted. my friend's AE100 transplanting everything from AE111 Levin have to readjust the dashboard frame.

pcmoddingmy

Mar 23, 2006
www.pcmoddingmy.com
Wah... SVT halfcut for RM3.8K??? Kena potong already bro... mileage also over 147,000km. For that price can get BT already bro... even 4AGZE AE101 can get for that price lah.

Anyways, do post pics of your build. Make sure to save a copy of your write up in MS Word or something as the server on this forum can rollback to the past anytime. Good luck in your build!

nafiiio

Aug 22, 2006
Wah... SVT halfcut for RM3.8K??? Kena potong already bro... mileage also over 147,000km. For that price can get BT already bro... even 4AGZE AE101 can get for that price lah.

Anyways, do post pics of your build. Make sure to save a copy of your write up in MS Word or something as the server on this forum can rollback to the past anytime. Good luck in your build!

Cant blame ... maybe the market price for svt there like that .. I heard even in peninsular malaysia also the price is going to increase.

n0th1n

Feb 7, 2005
japan
junk-dealer.blogspot.com
h.c for bt nowadays 3800 - 4000 at peninsular.

jsawkang

Sep 11, 2005
Kuching
i can get ST cheaper than that.

AE100PRO

Jul 11, 2006
sarawak price like that..got it from nb bintulu...4agze here is rm4500+

because maybe the transport to Sarawak.
BT here around 5-6 k ..but very hard to find

Subject : Dull 15' Fondmetal wheels.

The first step is to clean up the wheels. Use a detergent to make sure there is no dirt or oil left.

Sand it like there's no tomorrow. Just a light pressure is enough to wash away the top layer of the paint...