Aftermarket Suspension Experience

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
depends on individual ler...i'm running my 2nd set of adjustables edi...next one wanna try TiTaN..

zthis

Banned
May 22, 2009
After market suspension does look good as they lowered your ride and look more sporty, but, it is so bumpy till you felt like going back to OEM one of these days...at least this is what happen to me....
It is the price to pay for absolute sharp handling, haha......But anyway buying good comfort tyres may help. I am using Michelin PP2 now, soft and quiet at first, now a bit noisy, but still comfort is there, more or less 80% comfort zone like ori suspension :)

easymustard

May 11, 2009
elo, pls search in the zth marketplace lo... i saw some member selling it .. but wat is ur ride??

price around rm2K if not mistaken...
yeah, i saw some too, but i heard a lot of fake tein are around today. i dun wanna buy a 'Tein' with the same price of the real Tein but ended having some problem later.yeah and its for my wira.

zthis

Banned
May 22, 2009
if u want to buy used TEIN, can pm me :)
I do know ppl who sell them coz all is nissan kaki.
ur wira need to ask around their contacts.

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
Guys,
Anyone of u run with 250/50 spring rate on the coil over?
mind to share ?

Bump: Guys,
mind to share ?

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
Guys,
mind to share ?

Bump: Guys,
mind to share ?
what the brand of the spring?i think that is not the rate of the spring bro.
i think that is the length n the diameter. of the spring.

jamal59

Jun 1, 2009
I am using Titan adjustable suspension on my 2004 Toyota Avanza 1.3A. Happy with its handling/ performance. Front with 4kg spring and rear with E36 318i spring. Already on this suspension for more than 18 month. :biggrin:

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
I use GAB coilover, from 2007 model.
On the spring marked with 220/50:hmmmm:

Bump: I use GAB coilover, from 2007 model.

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
I use GAB coilover, from 2007 model.

Bump: I use GAB coilover, from 2007 model.
if u use gab adj,there's should be a no. ended with "k" at the back.that's ur spring rate.

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
but.. there is no "k" marked on the spring.
Only 220/50.:confused:
i thinks urs the old model 1 w/out the spring rate stamp on it.
what car do u drive bro?usually for proton,they come with f5k,r3k
or f6k,r4k.unless u opted for turbo spec where the rate of the
spring is f8k,r5k.sorry i can't help u much.

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
i thinks urs the old model 1 w/out the spring rate stamp on it.
what car do u drive bro?usually for proton,they come with f5k,r3k
or f6k,r4k.unless u opted for turbo spec where the rate of the
spring is f8k,r5k.sorry i can't help u much.

I'm running Satria with Mivec inside :listen:
Btw, what is the normal ppl use for? e.g. 200/220 or 250?

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
I'm running Satria with Mivec inside :listen:
Btw, what is the normal ppl use for? e.g. 200/220 or 250?
200/220 and 250 is the length of the spring.the greater the no,the higher the car will be.
for satria with mivec engine,i recommend f6k 220/50 while the rear is r4k 250/50.

got a slight prob here...once in a while the reading will go crazy...as if the thing is faulty....but after a while its back to normal....it happened recently....does it mean the sensor is showing sign of faulty?or the sensor attachment is loose?