About the adjustable .

That is what I mean. If fit adjustable I am sure they will complain......hahahahahaha:rofl:
But so far, I tried in Titanrev's saga. HWL adjustables seems fine to me. But maybe like he said front driver and passengers still okay. Only passengers at the rear will suffer :rofl:

You sit, your butt ok, but parent usually different.....:biggrin:

Tell them..."U will get use to it"

Training them in my kancil. They drive before. They said is like a bone cracker :rofl:

btw..anybody wants to swap his 5k rated adjustable spring with mine? (6k adjustable springs) for a pair....workmanship we split at your choosen shop (klang valley/melaka/n9)

Jun 3, 2014
Hi Kendiriwan and Izzo,
Thanks for the sharing.
Need some opinion again, how does my current adjustable suspension compare to installing a sport absorber combine with sport spring?
Will the effect be stiff and jumpy like my current adjustable?
Have you heard about a brand of performance sport absorber and sport spring call Proride?
Hope you could share again.
Thanks.

Hi Kendiriwan and Izzo,
Thanks for the sharing.
Need some opinion again, how does my current adjustable suspension compare to installing a sport absorber combine with sport spring?
Will the effect be stiff and jumpy like my current adjustable?
Have you heard about a brand of performance sport absorber and sport spring call Proride?
Hope you could share again.
Thanks.
Izso la.. not Izzo

And yes to both questions.

Sport springs are shorter and stiffer, paired with short stroke sports absorbers means lesser travel and faster rebound, which usually result in bumpier road handling. The question is how much bumpier compared to hi/lo suspension.

Proride, APM Performax, GAB, SACHS, Eibach, Improve, etc all will result in bumpier ride compared to stock.

If you want cornering ability without sacrificing too much comfort - get bigger, lightweight rims and run on low profile and wider tyres. Then beef up the antiroll bars (front and back). That'll do wonders for your cornering already. It'll hurt the comfort level a little but not as much as adjustable suspension.

Having said that I don't know if they make fat antiroll bars for the Livina.

That's why previously I changed to sports absorbers from GAB, in order not to sacrifice too much comfort, I maintain the stock springs.
If not it will be bumpier than before. This setup can be done. Handling surely better than stock but then at least u still have some comfort in it.

Livina not meant to be mod that excessively.....:biggrin:
Maybe the Sylphy bars can masuk. Rear 19mm ARB, undercarriage 4-pt bar and change the Livina front ARB to Sylphy one. Hehehehehhe

---------- Post added at 01:36 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:34 PM ----------

That's why previously I changed to sports absorbers from GAB, in order not to sacrifice too much comfort, I maintain the stock springs.
If not it will be bumpier than before. This setup can be done. Handling surely better than stock but then at least u still have some comfort in it.
Pros and cons. Short stroke sports absorbers with full length springs means the absorbers or springs will be very likely worn faster. Or was it the other way around. Either way I doubt you'll get too much performance improvement compared to full swap.

Ajustables hi/lo/soft/hard with 30+ damper settings with bodyshift laaaaaaaaaa.. everything else is inferior.

Maybe the Sylphy bars can masuk. Rear 19mm ARB, undercarriage 4-pt bar and change the Livina front ARB to Sylphy one. Hehehehehhe

---------- Post added at 01:36 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:34 PM ----------

Pros and cons. Short stroke sports absorbers with full length springs means the absorbers or springs will be very likely worn faster. Or was it the other way around. Either way I doubt you'll get too much performance improvement compared to full swap.

Ajustables hi/lo/soft/hard with 30+ damper settings with bodyshift laaaaaaaaaa.. everything else is inferior.
Yup not much. Anyway the absorbers became soft after 1 1/2 years. So almost can say back to square one.

My fully adjustable all the while pretty stiff ride. Today ferry 5 cartons of lube to my mechanic, the car damn stable and nice ride......hahahahahahaha:biggrin:

Your kids and wife also never complain. That's a good sign!

Eh when you gonna fix that leaky pipe la? Exhaust so loud it's beyond ahbeng levels liao

Your kids and wife also never complain. That's a good sign!

Eh when you gonna fix that leaky pipe la? Exhaust so loud it's beyond ahbeng levels liao
Got complain, that is why they use the Tiggo and Hyundai more.
But with 4 of us in the VR the ride not too bad......hahahahha

Actually the muffler exhaust also loud mah! But anyway, saw my mechanic yesterday, told him I am sending in on Monday. The problem is actually the exhaust manifold bolt has broken off. Probably need to take the head out to machine.....:bawling:

Means u shud add 2 more inflated spare tyres in the boot. :rofl:

The wait is almost over, Super GT is coming to Sepang this mid July and it’ll be the series’s first ever night race! This historic Super GT race will also feature Malaysian led GT300 class wildcard entry driven by Jazeman Jaafar and Dato’ Adrian D Silva in a Porsche GT3 R

The 2020 Autobacs SUPER GT Series:
Round 1 April – Okayama Circuit, Japan
Round 2 May – Fuji Speedway, Japan
Round 3...