A trip to Batu Pahat, Minyak Beku beach and R/C Track

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak

Recently, I had to drive down to Batu Pahat to collect the Nissan Fairlady from the seller in Batu Pahat. I have taken lots of photos during my journey there. Batu Pahat is a large town that sits near the coast. Batu Pahat is accessible from the Yong Peng exit on the North South Highway. It takes about 3 hours to drive down to Batu Pahat from Kuala Lumpur (If you follow the speed limit carefully)

The place is pretty small and there was a small beach resort up in Minyak Beku. Minyak Beku is about 7 kilometers from Batu Pahat town. However, when I did arrived in Minyak Beku, the beach was quite a disssapointment and the shoreline was so little. However, the food was great. I had wanton noodles in Batu Pahat town and it was pretty nice. The price was reasonable too.

There was a Remote control (R/C) track at the new Jetty in Minyak Beku. The turnout was quite good and a few of these remote control cars were really having fun on the track. There were people who travelled from Singapore as well just to join the fun. Overall a nice place for mini car enthusiasts who wants to have a bit of fun!

MKMD428

Aug 21, 2005
johore
hahaha BP my kampung.. majority of your pics shows that its very hot over there..hehehehe

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
yes i think its permanent

turbolover

Nov 17, 2005
Kev, hot until you took so many shots from inside your car? Haha. Really hot la these few days. Termo shows 36degree celsius.

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
lol it was pointing 39 C on my car's thermometer, which i think its true too!

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
i bet i could, i bet leona chin was just fried the other day, considering her drift car has no air cond! lol

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
wait till his bf sees of this! lol

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
you were in the rc track? haha

A friend's Civic Type R got stolen fr his house. If you come across exceptionally low price Championship White CTR for sale with chassis no = FD2-1403860 & engine no = K20A5823991 & R serial no = 7339, pls report police & call owner @ +60123059210 Malaysia. Pls help spread the message. Tks a bunch!