4th Gen Honda Prelude 2.2 Upgrade

saiyuke

Nov 6, 2005
www.cardomain.com
Hi there guys and all Sifus,

I am actually looking forward to change my stock cam to Crower High lift cam and valve spring/Retainer.

Any pros and cons? I am actually going for the crower stage 2 cam. Spec as below:

==========================================================
63422A-2 Features 63422-2 Stage 2 VTEC lobes with stock idle lobes for improved street performance.
Spring/Retainer Kit 84167 required.
Int- 311 mid
Exh-308 mid Int- 255 mid
Exh-248 mid Int- 468 mid
Exh-467 mid
==========================================================

My prelude current mini mini upgrade: :_:

1. Apexi VAFC I
2. Bigger Header
3. 2.2" downpipe
4. Mugen Exhaust

So, i am now looking to change my camshaft to racing camshaft. WHat do you guys thinks? ANy comments?

I was thinking will my engine idle rpm(700) still remain.

crazy4honda

Aug 22, 2005
:regular_smile: just buy it and put in my car..and i will tell u the pro and cons..can arr saiyuke?

JuizeeeBrain

Sep 21, 2005
Equine Park, SK
saiyuke said:
haahahah....

Great one crazy4honda!

Actually right now i am looking at the Crower cam and want to seek some more information before i purchase the cam.
where can u buy all these stuffs? r they new or used ones?

JuizeeeBrain

Sep 21, 2005
Equine Park, SK
saiyuke said:
They are new, i oder it from Ksp-power in sunway. Anyway,... already purchase it liao... too late now and going to arrive next week.
u mind list out the items and their prices here?
i wanna use them as a guide and c whether i can get them cheaper elsewhere

AcuraV

May 12, 2005
Jb
JuizeeeBrain said:
u mind list out the items and their prices here?
i wanna use them as a guide and c whether i can get them cheaper elsewhere

i hv interest to know. JB, we will know the result once he install to his car... if prices reasonable and cheap... hahah probably our group ppl can get the same thing to power up our lude.

JuizeeeBrain

Sep 21, 2005
Equine Park, SK
AcuraV said:
i hv interest to know. JB, we will know the result once he install to his car... if prices reasonable and cheap... hahah probably our group ppl can get the same thing to power up our lude.
not cheap man, i think that 2 stage 2 bamboo sticks already cost >2k ah.
am juz looking whether can get 2nd ones elsewhere.

saiyuke

Nov 6, 2005
www.cardomain.com
Hey guyz.. sorry for late reply.

Here is the list and prices:

// ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------//

Stage 2 (63422A-2) – Features 53422-2 Stage 2 VTEC lobes
with stock idle lobes for improved street -----> Rm2800

Valve Spring/Retainer Kit (84167) – Kits Honda/H22 VTEC
Dual Spring & TI Retainers. -----> Rm2600

Power Racing type Timing -----> Rm480

//---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------//

Actually i have check the crower website and ebay the price is lower then they quot me, but the shipping from USA to Malaysia will be expensive, and after roughly calculation, the price is almost the same. So... i just order from them is better.

JB: Yeah, these things are not cheap. Hopefully the performance is great!:_:

AcuraV: Wow... if all the group of lude power with he crower stage 2 cam... ahahha... then can have photo shot with magazine liao!!!

aiyaya

Jan 24, 2006
saiyuke said:

// ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------//

//---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------//

Actually i have check the crower website and ebay the price is lower then they quot me, but the shipping from USA to Malaysia will be expensive, and after roughly calculation, the price is almost the same. So... i just order from them is better.

AcuraV: Wow... if all the group of lude power with he crower stage 2 cam... ahahha... then can have photo shot with magazine liao!!!

hahah don think affordable at the moment....tot to do at the same time also since i just bought a h22a engine and its on the way rebuild + port polish.

may be next time you share ur feeling on this to us. we will be more happy to know :_:

JuizeeeBrain

Sep 21, 2005
Equine Park, SK
saiyuke said:

i think that will give u at least 20whp before tuning.
hey, y dun u get the adjustable cam gears as well since u r upgrading the camshaft?

aiyaya

Jan 24, 2006
saiyuke said:
JB: Over budget leh... hehehe... now is saving money to change the gearbox to auto gear box to Manual.:_: :_: :_: :_:

saiyuke...you manage to find the manual gearbox? roughtly how much over there?

may be later can find the final drive also.. all the best la

I would like to improve on the performance of this car for street usage. Besides swop engine, what else can be done? Im from JB. Thanks