wira86,
y do u think of changing to 1.8 ECU???
wat upgrades have u done???
never thought of piggyback??????

anyway,
i'm oso from JB...
stayin at pelangi indah.....
u guys can join JB gang for TT as well.....

hAz

Feb 17, 2007
ey, just wondering..
u guys did CAI ar?
would u guys recommend for auto trany?

:hmmmm::stupid:

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
CAI will benefit ur car la....
doesnt matter auto or manual....
but r u using open pod or stock air box???

if u using stock air box.....
mayb u can do like wat i did before.....
buy a 3" flexible pipe (grey color...can get at hardware shop....per meter i think abt RM20)
2 meters will b sufficient.....
then go to those shop who sell home sound system....
get the speaker hole cover (dunno how to call it la).....

then here's wat to do....
if u look at ur stock air box....
they hav a pipe going into the fender....
take out the pipe...
n u'll see a hole just nice to fit the 3" flexi hose.....
then see where u wanna put the openning at ur bumper lo.....

here u go....
100% cool air coming into ur engine from ur front bumper....
BUT!!!!
beware of flood!!!!
dat's how i jammed my stock engine block....
i put the openning beside my number plate...
n the water was sucked right into the engine block!!!!
damn....u bring back my sad memories....
wahahahahaha

anyway...
can also avoid it.....
put the openning closer to ur headlamp + towards the side a bit....
this should help a little.....
but still dun b hero when see water puddle la...
as for rainy days....heavy rain or not....
no prob was encounteres.....

well...
if u r using open pod....
u can keep the piece of ur old air box (the one who can hold the 3" flexi hose)....
but then the air will b blowing into ur engine bay la...
not directly sucked in......

well....
just sharing somethin dat i've done last time...
considered one of my 1st mods....
cheap n good (long lasting)....
can use those after market ones....
no doubt look nicer wif the aluminium openning at ur bumper....
but i heard the hose tend to tear quite easily.....
heehee

hAz

Feb 17, 2007
waaa....
bro cal, sori fer reminding abt d flood..
hehehe...
but, thanks lor for sharing2 here..
so can diy la..? kool!
m using d ori box..
when u take of the original pipe under d fender, did u dismentel anytg?
is it dat hard to do?:stupid:

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
the air box thingy not difficult la.....
when u looing at ur engine bay....
take out ur air filter....
then there's remaining 2 part of the air box...
the one on the right is with the MAF n the connecting pipe to ur tb.....
whereas on the left...
is oni a plastic cover and the hose....
if not mistaken, there's oni 2 nut to open.....

to DIY can la...
provided u can open/loosen ur bumper urself, in order to find a perfect route for ur hose.....
another part is.....
provided u r confident enuf to cut/drill the openning on ur bumper......

my fren last time went n do it at a accessory shop....
was charged RM60 for workmanship only if not mistaken.....
those stuff was brought over by my fren.....
well.....mayb he's just being lazy to do it...
or rather to say not confident to cut/drill his mivec bumper la.....
heehee

mosh

Sep 16, 2004
www.autoworld.com.my
hi all..

i just convert my wira a/b to 4g91 auto last 2 week..

just wanna ask you guys couple of question.

1)how to remove the rusty look at the engine cam/ extractor and ect ect. brasso it ? or got some other method on doing it.

2) spark plug ? can the standard wira 1.5/1.6 plug fitted to 4g91. i have not change the spark plug during the transplant due to cut cost factor.

3)any advise with 4g91A maintenance, what to do, what recomended and what you don't...

thanks a millions :driver:

ACQ2305

May 25, 2007
HeadHunters
cool,another member... welcome dude..

CAI,hehe,was thinking of using a vacuum cleaner hose,kinda small in diameter,but thinking of using 2 hoses 8 once..might do the job??? duno la..hehehe...

hAz

Feb 17, 2007
hello mosh...
welcome!
hehehe
im using auto as well...
but i dont have much to share....m new as well
hehehe

bro ACQ,
2 hoses at once ar? sounds cool...
yeah, vacum hose mcm can cut cost la since im still a student gak
:biggrin:

bro cal,
have to cabut bumper ar?
aiyak...
dont dare la...
hehehe...
ill think of a way la nanti when i have the time
thanks bro!

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
bro mosh,
welcome to the club....
the cam cover....
can use sandpaper la...
but then i'd suggest u to send for powder coating.....
100% chun!!!!
as for the extractor cover....
just take it out....sandpaper a bit n then spray lo...
it wont b there for long la...
one day u'll sure change 4-2-1 extractor....heehee......
as for the spark plug...not sure whether its the same as 4g13/15....
but then y not just change a new set???
a normal set of spark plug wont cost u much......
regarding maintenance....its pretty simple....
just change ur engine/gearbox oil periodically.....
n then timing belt when its due.....
guess not much edi la...
unless those wear n tear lo.....

bro ACQ....
i suggest u dont do it lo....
i dun think it helps much la......
somemore the "mini" hose will look kindda funny.....

bro haz....
i tell u wat...
the next time u send ur car for servicing/etc....
ask the mech help u loosen the bumper...
then u can do the DIY urself....
after dat oni ask them help u pasang back the bumper....

ACQ2305

May 25, 2007
HeadHunters
hehehe,yalo,was looking 8 d vacuum hoses,its like 1/4 of the size of a CAI hose...darn..tot cud save abit there...
kinda expensive to buy those hoses..i mean,its just hoses...

wonder where ayell is...
bro,i hav already pm u my number..

tajulsans

Jul 31, 2004
Soo Bang
hi,anybody now if our wira can use the Front Lower ARM EVO3???but the EVO 3 don't have the place to connect to the antirollbar....so how???because last time i use the Rear lower Arm set EVO3 into my wira r quite cun,so plan to change the front(ori one also got problem already) but find this problem...pls help...:banghead:
I'm using it on my car.. u must use it together with the antiroll bar.. therefore front absorber must have the "telinga"/ mounting point for the antirol bar, such as those from ori evo or from GTi.. Be aware that ur camber angle will be quite alot after installing it, so having adjustable pillow ball mount is surely advantageous, but if not, the usual camber screw will do..

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
bro ACQ,
the hose will costs u around RM50 oni...
n it sure can LAST a very very long time.....
trust me.....hehee

agree wif bro tajul....
the camber lari kao kao!!!!
coz ur front wheels will be more front wif the evo3 front lower arm.....
the "telinga" is not a big issue la....
ask ur mech to get a metal plate....
drill a hole to it....n then weld on ur abs....
dat's wat my mech sis when i was using evo6 front abs...
but now the adjustables dat i'm using edi got the "telinga"....
feel more safe lo...at least not a modded one...
heehee

to all JB members...
tonight pasir gudang saturday night sprint all proton cars can enter free!!!!!
just need to pay entrance RM10 per person.....
then the RM20 to bring ur car into the pit/track will be waived....
so guys...
go jalan jalan la...
drive in n park ur car at pit lane oso shiok ma....
wahahahaahaha

if anyone interested,
can gimme a call la....
012-7579249....calvin
we normally will meet at the shell station on PG highway at around 10pm...
then go over together.....

ayell

Jun 18, 2004
Segamat JHR
hehehe,yalo,was looking 8 d vacuum hoses,its like 1/4 of the size of a CAI hose...darn..tot cud save abit there...
kinda expensive to buy those hoses..i mean,its just hoses...

wonder where ayell is...
bro,i hav already pm u my number..
Sorry bro.. been busy a bit.. yeah i have ur number.. will definitely buzz u..

Honda North America has announced their Civic Type-R crate engine purchase program at the annual SEMA show just hours ago. What this means is that ordinary mortals can now buy "off the shelf", the legendary 306hp 2L 4cylinder Turbo Type R engine that powers the latest Civic Type R.

Update: So there's a snag, chances are you're gonna need to an approved member of the HPD grassroots support program as said by...