hello all,
im new and beginner
pls help me about engine 4g91..
i need it to change with my 4g15 wira
about price and JPJ

lighting4G

Feb 13, 2006
1.5cc DOHC Engine..
4G91 produces 110BHP and 150NM of torque (on paper la:biggrin:)..
quite good la.. economical on fuel consumption...easily can go 170 ++
mine manual transmission; full tank can go roughly 550km highway + city drivings.

defuser

Sep 22, 2005
penang
yup i agree nice engine, heard that it's strong plus being from the 4g9x family means u can upgrade and rojack it with 4G93(1.8 doch engine) stuff

ExODus

May 14, 2006
No problem with JPJ since the engine displacement is the same... :biggrin:

JOE_2799

Sep 2, 2008
if u want to ask any question about 4g91,u can ask at 4g91 forum..
u can get answer from "otai2" 4g91...hehehehee:biggrin::biggrin:

alvin24

my 4G91 when still very stock that time dyno in N1 Racing on wheels is about 95hp. =p

So the on paper 115hp is actually quite accurate. =)

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
since ur car now edi 1.5cc...
y upgrade to 1.5 again???
no doubt 4g91 is reliable n hav good fuel consumption la...
but once the modding bug haunt u....
sure u go for 1.8 block la..
this n dat...
end up spending more....

heehe...
just my 2cents....

skylee834

Feb 8, 2008
since ur car now edi 1.5cc...
y upgrade to 1.5 again???
no doubt 4g91 is reliable n hav good fuel consumption la...
but once the modding bug haunt u....
sure u go for 1.8 block la..
this n dat...
end up spending more....

heehe...
just my 2cents....

yup loh,agree with bro calvin,1.5 why go to 4G91????
go to Mivec,or 1.8 Dohc...better or u can rojak them
1.6 mivec blok + 1.8 Dohc head....haha...
that is wht i m going to do.....

skylee834

Feb 8, 2008
my 4G91 when still very stock that time dyno in N1 Racing on wheels is about 95hp. =p

So the on paper 115hp is actually quite accurate. =)
papar is the HP Engine output,but on wheel is the HP thru wheel..
i think lah...normally will have 10-20 HP different....

JOE_2799

Sep 2, 2008
to many hp difrent ar...
So the on paper hp is actually quite accurate.

JOE_2799

Sep 2, 2008
yup loh,agree with bro calvin,1.5 why go to 4G91????
go to Mivec,or 1.8 Dohc...better or u can rojak them
1.6 mivec blok + 1.8 Dohc head....haha...
that is wht i m going to do.....
if u want more powerful and more reliable,go to find 4g67 engine vr4 n/a 1.8l..
still can upgrade engine to turbo or evo set.blok already 1.8 maaa...still can endorse..
if u want n/a or turbo,ask your yourself what u want..last week i see at chan sow lin engin lantai just rm1.5k only.but u can ask the tokey how to get full set vr4 4g67...

just my 2 cent ler....
coz my engin now like this...
already install for 2 day..
run vr4 2.0 piston and evo turbo kit..
:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

skylee834

Feb 8, 2008
if u want more powerful and more reliable,go to find 4g67 engine vr4 n/a 1.8l..
still can upgrade engine to turbo or evo set.blok already 1.8 maaa...still can endorse..
if u want n/a or turbo,ask your yourself what u want..last week i see at chan sow lin engin lantai just rm1.5k only.but u can ask the tokey how to get full set vr4 4g67...

just my 2 cent ler....
coz my engin now like this...
already install for 2 day..
run vr4 2.0 piston and evo turbo kit..
:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

wat,now ur car like as Monster liao.....

jeffayn

Mar 27, 2004
Klang
I last time go for DOHC head but think is not good value... so i still think better go ahead with 1.8 one much better..... dun think 1.6 also ....

pentavalen

May 16, 2006
mine 4g91 on iswara a/b before tiz us 4g13..
ofcoz got more different use tiz engine. u will smile urself.. kekekeke

so far no major problem happen on mine... now wish to upgrade to 1.8..
:hmmmm:

skylee834

Feb 8, 2008
bro pentavalen,change to 1.8 head n EcU on your 4G91 iswara ,,,ur car also will be monster..
maybe can beat off 1.6 Mivec...try it..:rofl:

sifu out there,

Need your feedback, i wan to know wit this mod does it makes alot of diff???

using a s90 tb, skunk intake. on a p&p head... does it makes lot of diff or shall i just port and used a bigger intake from a mit engine! since those honda parts are pricy....

ps head will be fitted wit rpw valve springs and 288/299 or higher matspeed cams! block standard!

thanks alot guys!

na for life:love::love:!!! he he he:adore::adore::adore: