4age 20v BT knocking

cuscostrutbrace

Jul 10, 2004
My ex-car Subaru goes well with Esso 95...Shell 95 and Petronas 95 no good,never tried anything else.

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
ive been using only esso for past 3 years+... cant get esso only pump shell or caltex just enough to reach an esso...but i usually plan my routes and my FC enough to reach an esso. i used this petrol on so many engines, all responded well...

meg_omen

Oct 28, 2004
Home - Klang; O
wo..wo...
i don't think this thread is for discussing about fuel... i'm just putting them as example...
no matter what the thread owner use, it could also coz it's the nearest fuel station...

so what ever fuel you use, just check back and change the timing accordingly so that there won't be any knocking...
unless you have other things that can be adjusted, like FPR or piggyback etc...:biggrin:

2 Old 2 Rusty

Nov 18, 2006
Full load = more knocking, less load = less/no knocking.

2 Old 2 Rusty

Nov 18, 2006
do some adjustment to your distributor (retard) to solve the knocking noisy if wanna use 95RON
Cannot la wei. Meaning when I carry full load, I get down, open the bonnet adjust the dizzy & then when all the passengers get down I adjust the dizzy again meh ?:rofl:

Like that very troublesome le..:biggrin:

plank

Jun 10, 2009
IPOH- SETIAWAN
My engine before this got knocking esp. hot weather,,, after tune by mechanic using timing light (timming around 10-11 degree) + CAI ,,knocking problem reduce a lot,,,

nommiey

From Facebook
Apr 12, 2011
I think it depends on the petrol quality also. before they introduce ron 95, I m an avid user of Shell, but after 95 is out, i will experience knocking on my car when fill up with shell petrol. but, when I use petronas, the knocking is a lot lesser. when use 97 petronas, no knocking.

Raymond_Hu

Oct 26, 2004
Cheras
I think it depends on the petrol quality also. before they introduce ron 95, I m an avid user of Shell, but after 95 is out, i will experience knocking on my car when fill up with shell petrol. but, when I use petronas, the knocking is a lot lesser. when use 97 petronas, no knocking.
I don't buy Petronas for some reason....

me2kimi

Jun 25, 2007
Puchong
If I use colder rate spark plug, will it reduce knock?

pcmoddingmy

Mar 23, 2006
www.pcmoddingmy.com
Yes, I believe colder plugs will reduce knocking as well.
Also read somewhere that using high cams with longer duration will eliminate knock as well.

tengko

Sep 10, 2008
khairul-joran.blogspot.com
I having same problem knocking. This happen after top overhaul change piston ring and bearing conrod. Im using trd metal gasked 0.8mm. Distributor cant set more than 10 degree. If I set 10 degree knocking will occur. Any sifu can help

Dailamator

Aug 1, 2014
I think it the fuel in Malaysia making this knocking problem. With 95, I had to very2 slowly open the throttle to minimize the knocking. With 97, I can open hard, but if too hard, then the knocking will start....

But with 100 and 1++, I can do anything without any knocking at all. Plus, I can get 180km/h in third at only 4,000rpm and still get 14km/l. 20v not lagi best, but best giler.....
i don't really get it. how can you get 180 on 3rd gear and 4k RPM. fuel change doesnt do a thing to the gear ratio. my car, 120 on 5th and already 4k RPM. i get around 10km/l

A new trailer has been released by Polyphony Digital and this time it shows some new details and highlights the games new features like damage rendering, night races and the Top Gear test track. The video features a voiceover by none other than the Schumacher to be, Sebastian Vettel. It's not known what role the Red Bull F1 team driver will play in GT5 but do let your imagination run free. Also making an...