30th April Track Day Attendance

satria81

Sep 19, 2005
PETALING JAYA
Danny101,

Im seriously int in this t day....could u pls pm me with more details on what i shud have such as other than crash helmets n stuff,otherwise satria only la...can ah...thnx!

spyderslr

Mar 1, 2004
all u'll need are helmet n shoes......the rest are optional.....hehe.....

Danny101

Apr 30, 2005
satria81 said:
Danny101,

Im seriously int in this t day....could u pls pm me with more details on what i shud have such as other than crash helmets n stuff,otherwise satria only la...can ah...thnx!
satria81, just wear shoes, bring helmet and rm150.........hehe, beside dat its wise to check ur brake pads,tyres,engine oil, brake fluid, radiator water......etc.

satria81

Sep 19, 2005
PETALING JAYA

spyderslr&Danny101,

Tq,was just extra curious cos its gonna be my first time exp'in the track...so kinda wanted to know more...ok...seems easy!:)

ace79

Sep 4, 2004
eh, RM 150 only, sure or not? dunno whether my Sepang Club membership is still ok or not ( was a 2 wheel Sepang junkie bfr lah ), wah, I wnat to try 4 wheels la now.

spyderslr

Mar 1, 2004
advisable to get ur engine oil changed as well b4 gettin in....make sure brake pads n tyres are in good condition n u can haf fun inside d.....heheheh.....we'll c u there....cheeerzzzz

danny danny,

what type of shoes shd i wear for the track day? & also can i wear those kapchai helmet? thanks in advance for your reply!

minivan

Jun 11, 2004
BBBangi/KL
ace79 said:
eh, RM 150 only, sure or not? dunno whether my Sepang Club membership is still ok or not ( was a 2 wheel Sepang junkie bfr lah ), wah, I wnat to try 4 wheels la now.
Ace bro, come join laa this 30th. Sure syok wan...

sas_world

May 3, 2005
399 said:
danny danny,

what type of shoes shd i wear for the track day? & also can i wear those kapchai helmet? thanks in advance for your reply!

Brudders,
just wear any shoes (of course not formal leather shoes).. any sport shoes is ok.. about the helmet, just wear any helmet ..kapchai (RM 25 Apollo) also can, fullface also can..

for those who haven't driven on Sepang Circuit, it is advisable to check out Sepang track map... study the racing line first.. this is very important so that u dont interrupt other drivers...

also, learn and study all circuit flags, yellow, red, black, etc...

PLEASE MAKE USE OF UR SIDE AND REAR MIRRORS... they are your best friends on the circuit!! (Even F1 drivers use their side mirrors)

cheers!

spyderslr

Mar 1, 2004
dude, just ignore 399 ler......i think he knows the track better than all of us lerr.....he's just fooling around wif us......anyway sas_world, we'll c u on 30th in SIC.....cheerrzz mate... =)....

ace79

Sep 4, 2004
minivan said:
Ace bro, come join laa this 30th. Sure syok wan...
hehehe...ya ka? u guide me thru Sepang can? not sure whether lines used for bikes is the same with lines used for cars...sikit takut la bro.. :sad_smile:

sas-world,

pls don't listen to spider as he likes to put me on the table...& only god knows why. anyway thanks a bunch for the advice mate!!!

spider,

why did u follow me wherever i go... bitch! hahaha.....!!!

spyderslr

Mar 1, 2004
399 as ever loves to confuse ppl......zzzzzzzz.......

minivan

Jun 11, 2004
BBBangi/KL
ace79 said:
hehehe...ya ka? u guide me thru Sepang can? not sure whether lines used for bikes is the same with lines used for cars...sikit takut la bro.. :sad_smile:
ala bro... u know that different drivers may take different lines (but at the end of the day, its more/less the same)... so you go and learn and find the one that suits you. I bet you, sekali u turun, its hard to resist revisiting, unless u urself demam or ur car acting up... :_: and then u'll be thinking of all those upgrades that cost a bomb.. :angry_smile: :_: