1.6ers Owners (Mitsi/Proton)

ridox_orimabu

Jun 17, 2005
wow..i see lots of my fren are here too. haha~ how are u guys?

anyway, i'm driving satria 4g92p. change to manual 2 n half years ago. a short ratio perdana 1.6 gb to be exact. cost rm2k, fc is much more greater than previous(auto), n result i can drag with gti up to 200km/h. after that i quit. haha~ cheers~

oligokoko

Aug 17, 2008
Hie to all sifus of 4g92 'ers,

just bought satria 1.6 A last yr from my uncle. evthin is stock std. just a few ques here:

i) how 2 fix bubble on roof? best method + price
ii) 15" or 16" is better? currently using kyb gas frt n rr + stock springs
iii) tb tapak melted. which tb do u suggest to change? ori or perdana sei? pricing n suggestions?
iv) starter also showing signs 2 kong. any suggestions of starters?
v) lag n slight jerk when changing gears in high revs. is it normal 4 an auto?
vi) what is pcd stands 4? satria 1.6 A using 100 pcd kn?
vii) does anybody recommend icharge?

tq

p/s : i know its a long list. will add some soon after all of these probs is solved. hehe :Rofl:

Bump: Hie to all sifus of 4g92 'ers,

just bought satria 1.6 A last yr from my uncle. evthin is stock std. just a few ques here:

iii) tb tapak melted. which tb do u suggest to change? ori or perdana sei? pricing n suggestions?

tq

p/s : i know its a long list. will add some soon after all of these probs is solved. hehe :Rofl:

C

cbljkkj

guess he means 1.6 v6 6a10 gbox...

Bump: guess he means 1.6 v6 6a10 gbox...

zedz

Jul 13, 2004
Hie to all sifus of 4g92 'ers,

tq

Bump: Hie to all sifus of 4g92 'ers,

tq

i) There's no best method. There's only one method. Change the whole roof. Yup, it is expensive but thats the only way. Well, actually there's another way but it is tedious and the bubble can appear back in a year or less.

ii) 15". Tire is much cheaper than 16" for sure.

iii) Perdana Sei is much recommended. Can get more power. Should not cost you more than 400 for a recond unit but I recommend you to look out at chopshop first.

iv, v) Dont have any experience in this. My 12 years old Satria can start without any problem.

vi) Satria, Wira = PCD100 Iswara, Waja = PCD114.3

vii) icharge? Dont know what the heck is that. Sorry.

Hope this helps.

oligokoko

Aug 17, 2008
i) There's no best method. There's only one method. Change the whole roof. Yup, it is expensive but thats the only way. Well, actually there's another way but it is tedious and the bubble can appear back in a year or less.

ii) 15". Tire is much cheaper than 16" for sure.

iii) Perdana Sei is much recommended. Can get more power. Should not cost you more than 400 for a recond unit but I recommend you to look out at chopshop first.

iv, v) Dont have any experience in this. My 12 years old Satria can start without any problem.

vi) Satria, Wira = PCD100 Iswara, Waja = PCD114.3

vii) icharge? Dont know what the heck is that. Sorry.

Hope this helps.
tq sifu zedz. d info does help me. tq again

amad108..

Jul 27, 2004
i-charge is the thing that plug into cigarrets hole at dashboard.. it function is to stabilize the volt..
but in my opinion that thing cost too much, rm650 if not mistaken.. oredy can buy 2nd e-manage bro..

putra4767

Sep 13, 2004
Guys any of u selling their wira 1st or 2nd model 14" sports rim or 14' wheel cover
original 1.6.
Just bought a wira & it's funny without the orig rim.

012218 4747 TQ

Bump: Guys any of u selling their wira 1st or 2nd model 14" sports rim or 14' wheel cover
original 1.6.
Just bought a wira & it's funny without the orig rim.

012218 4747 TQ

Jul 18, 2009
help!!
i want to install afc 5 button to my satria..
but ive got some prob coz i cant find the rpm wire at the ecu..
where the wire located? :confused:

Bump: help!!
i want to install afc 5 button to my satria..
but ive got some prob coz i cant find the rpm wire at the ecu..
where the wire located? :confused:

Feb 5, 2010
Sarawak
hi...
i'm a new member to this forum here...
found out those member over here really looks funs with those topic...
and i'm also a 4G92P owner...
hehe~

Ameque

Jul 1, 2005
hi,

just wondering wats the market price for a satria 4g92 right now?
trying to search for one year 2000 onwards around RM15k -20k.

I received word that the new Ferrari FF (Ferrari Four) was in town for a couple of days, to be previewed by potential customers. I really wanted to make it, but I would be out of town for several days over the weekend; so once I got back from my holiday, I made it a point to head for Naza Italia to see it in the flesh.

So... what exactly is the Ferrari FF (Ferrari Four)? Touted as the replacement for the 612...