1.6ers Owners (Mitsi/Proton)

Kopi

May 18, 2004
Cheras
Just a cabinet for those who still got their Protons powered by the 92P SOHC.... (a lot converted anyway) to discuss mods, domestic matters that happens under the hood, Qs & As about it... no matter if it's manual or auto transmission... just for the sake of owners knowledge how to get the best out of the engine.

Couldn't collect all the datas into one place actually regarding the 92P... so I created this cabin for all the 92P owners.

Cheers B) !!! Get the ball rollin....

Hopin TTs among G92s owners...

Joeker

Walking Dead
Nov 19, 2003
Jinjang
Got wan 92P (my P is for Pondan, half male, half female :P) rojak here. hehe!

Fast fast organize TT for the 92P brothers and sisters

m a v [3] r i c k

9,000 RPM
Nov 21, 2003
eh joeker,
yours still P meh? i tot something else oredi? :lol:
anyone manage to solve their idling problem (if they ever kena)?
changed the servo kit also KO
changed the whole throttlebody also KO again :blink:

Joeker

Walking Dead
Nov 19, 2003
Jinjang
Originally posted by m a v [3] r i c k@Sep 26 2004, 13:10
eh joeker,
yours still P meh? i tot something else oredi? :lol:
Tats why I say my "P" for "Pondan", half male half female.

m a v [3] r i c k

9,000 RPM
Nov 21, 2003
uhm...its like...after the engine is warmed up with a/c off then idle is at 1krpm...once on a/c becomes like 500-600rpm.
another case is early morning if warm up the car for like 10seconds only then once jalan will mati engine if make sharp turning (without engaging gears).
changed the whole throttle body + motor once and was ok for a few weeks...after that same case again :lol:
guess my car memang made to idle that way? :lol:

FuGZ

Apr 26, 2004
Random
hmmm... when i switch my air con on, it does drop la... but engine never mati...

hmmm... the part where the engine mati if you don't warm it up long enuf sounds like my bro's old 4g15... how old's the car?

TT ah? how many 1.6ers report in so far la... ahahha...

FuGZ

Apr 26, 2004
Random
Originally posted by khoyos+Sep 27 2004, 10:30 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (khoyos @ Sep 27 2004, 10:30 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-SaGa TuRBo@Sep 27 2004, 01:19
Fugz is 1.6 4g61T... :P
no wonder... [/b][/quote]
no wonder i so slow... <_<

trancebum

Feb 17, 2004
4G92P stock standard.

maverick....you mentioned that when you turn, your car dies right? do you have the same problem with hard braking...ie hard braking the car dies too. if yes, my mechanic has got the magic pill to solve it. (altho, he says it's usually with the newer 4G15 autos that has this problem). PM me ok.

Kopi

May 18, 2004
Cheras
Eih Khoyos, last Saturday, u and Fugz rendezvous at Hartamas how ah? Sorry didn't turn up... I was despatched to Seremban for a job that evening...

How did the test go? Did it happen? If so I wanna send my ECU for remapping...

Guys, anyone tried doing a light dimmer in your cabin? Like those BMW when the door closed, the cabin light will only goes off after a few seconds. I have tried the following circuit. Having problem... Yes, the circuit works, but the light only gets dimmer, really just dimmer and doesnt go off. Can someone share how to improve on the circuit or if a better circuit to share? Thank u.
[FONT=Times New...