Satria Neo CPS problem

phantomRX8

Insignificant Fool
Mar 21, 2005
ISS
blowing out engine? describe this : melted piston? bent conrod? blown block? cylinder head knocked off from block? bent valves? which one?
Piston to valve clash..valve broken and embedded into the head

---------- Post added at 08:02 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:01 PM ----------

even it didnt alter the lift, regrind or even new cam might have difference lobe height from original cam..should adjust clearance..

and ive heard regarding running-in camshaft...certain period in high rpm and certain on low rpm..
and also proper lubrication during installation...

might also check for timing...

those are the quality/assembly problem...cant do much...
need to ignore..

yes, the intake box cause rubbing under the hood insulation...nothing to worry...plastic to rubber...

i dont have the same problem...

but when it happen to me, surely the battery have low voltage...
Yes that is true, bro. Next time i will find the right tuner who is using dial gauge to dial in the cam..

Good day,
I have a 2000 year corolla Ae111 4AFE which has a faulty crank pulley. It caused my crankshaft to be replaced as well.

May i know where can get original toyota replacements? Or with the same price, i should get something better?
Its a daily driven car, i like it to stay stock. :wavey:

Im at penang.

Thanks All Sifu~