Upgrade Waja Performance

Rigid

Jun 3, 2004
well...who mentioned 4G92 mivec if dunno what is the compression ratio then? :rolleyes:

clawhammer

Mar 8, 2004
Originally posted by Rigid@Dec 21 2004, 06:33
well...who mentioned 4G92 mivec if dunno what is the compression ratio then? :rolleyes:
Show me the line who mentioned it and what the line actually means :)
I understand that some people have difficulty understanding English

Btw, share with us what are "terrific" mods for stock WAJA's
Prove that you're not a "hot air" - don't just talk k-o-k

Rigid

Jun 3, 2004
:lol: :lol: :lol:
i tripped again... :D :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

clawhammer

Mar 8, 2004
Originally posted by Rigid@Dec 21 2004, 06:42
:lol: :lol: :lol:
i tripped again... :D :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:
Maybe ? I wouldn't know :rolleyes:

Rigid

Jun 3, 2004
:rolleyes:

astalavista_baby

guys guys.. peace here.... let's continue with the original topic shall we? I m actually interested in making the Waja perform better.. so come in with more suggestions~! hehehe...

so don argue and destroy the topic yea? peace bros.... i m outta here... :) ;)

RAD

Jun 26, 2004
The usual stuff:

4-2-1 Extractor
Sebring mid bullets
Sebring mufflers.

Marvellous!! If got xtra $$$, go for Powerzone extractor/camshaft combination.

L2TurboFool

Oct 8, 2004
Originally posted by RAD@Dec 21 2004, 14:10
The usual stuff:

4-2-1 Extractor
Sebring mid bullets
Sebring mufflers.

wah...combo of header and cam...?? better save and get turbo rite?hehehe
that's my choice la..but good oso..

RAD

Jun 26, 2004
Originally posted by L2TurboFool+Dec 21 2004, 14:13 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (L2TurboFool @ Dec 21 2004, 14:13 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-RAD@Dec 21 2004, 14:10
The usual stuff:

4-2-1 Extractor
Sebring mid bullets
Sebring mufflers.

wah...combo of header and cam...?? better save and get turbo rite?hehehe
that's my choice la..but good oso.. [/b][/quote]
PZ extractor and cam is about RM1.6k plus installation.

I guess to turbo or not the car is a subjective question. Some people go for turbo but some people like NA and want to mod their NA to the max.

Depends on ur budget lah. If got xtra xtra money, can drop in 4G92, 4G93T or 4G63T from the Evo IV-VIII family.

zulnine

Dec 15, 2004
I make some mods on my wheels :

1. K&N Air Filters
2. 4-2-1 Extractor
3. Exhaust System
4. Kimex Spring
5. 17" rim

But im still feel it can going much faster. Changing to turbo or transplanting is out of the question coz the car is still new. Probably after i settle my hutang thn i go for transplanting.

So any good suggestion before i waste my money on sumthin else...like girlsss...hehehe

Moshpit

Oct 16, 2004
hi peeps.I just bought a new waja 1.6 (enhancement) a week ago.

My future plan for my ride maybe installing this part

For Improving the handling :

Hotbits Suspensions Kit
SuperPro Universal Sway Bar End Link Bush
Falken Tyres
New set of 17inch rims
New Set of EBC Brake Pad (OEM pad produce lotsa dust)

For NA Tune

Port And Polish
High Cams
Extractor
Tanabe Exhaust
Pipercross Air Filter
E68 Twin Power Intake

Currently this is the list that i have in my mind.I choose NA maybe because of the differences of maintainence budget from transplant an engine to turbo.

The best part of driving a car for me is when we can go in and out from the corner much stable and much more safe in highspeed.B)

My priority rite now is to have a good control of my car and the safety .After finish all of the list above ..then maybe I'll go hardcore on my engine..hehehe...

But then..no money rite now..coz just pay for downpayment..hehehe maybe have to find some extra money from part time jobs.. :D

AE-86

Oct 4, 2004
:lol: :lol: if u r the rich guy,i recomend u masuk EVO7 engine....1 biji RM16k totally new...and somemore guarantee :lol:

Mugen has been churning out tuned versions of Honda’s finest for decades. The Civic has obviously been their weapon of choice but the tuner has even lent their magic touch to the Accord and have recently come out with a supercharged CR-Z. Even the lightweight Ariel Atom has been bestowed a touch of its sword.

Well...