Upgrade Waja Performance

Rigid

Jun 3, 2004
any klang valley workshop selling the tip...i got it for RM170 plus welding to sebring muffler

in alor setar u can get RM120 with weld, not yet nego...im wasted..

anyway..wanna share with u guys...a success secret project...

0-100kmh 5x test run

a. 9.25sec 3rd
b. 9.15sec 2nd
c. 9.58sec
d. 9.68sec
e. 9.14sec 1st
f. 9.82sec
using GTECH

yup...it cant beat a 4G93 Dohc NA but maybe stands a better chance with stock 6A12 NA powered car...a combination of tuned final drive gearbox maybe can go below 8.6 sec i believe....hopefully....well its an assumption okay?

Savanna 12A

Dec 18, 2004
KUL
Enough of dissapointed brake quality of my waja, I changed to Ferodo-Zero brake pads and RS Spec steel braided brake hose (got this from Zentrum 911).

Fell so much better now.

Cheers!

KingHaruan

Nov 29, 2004
Earth
might be out of topic...but.... :wub: LOVE A BLACK WAJA...(the OiC wan) *sigh*

just change rims (white color, say ^_^ Enkei RP01 17"), springs, suspension enough oledi...

drive slow slow so people can see :P heh heh

Moshpit

Oct 16, 2004
hehehe...just make up the car so it would looks like supercars...hahah..
Ppl wont dare to stay close behind you..ahaks...

btw some ppls puts lostsa money on changin the engine..
but i do not like the ideas of gaining hp that easily..

i want to see potentials of proton engine..how much gain of hp can its goes..
i would be satisfy if my waja can have 150 ponies without changing the engine.

Maybe i already see so many of proton convertion,that's why i wanna be different.
Have u see some mods done by DMT on Gti.Produce more than 150ponies.But of course all the pricey gadgets in there like Motech Gold etc.I believe there's other way to gain that hp without costing so much money and it would be easier to maintaince the upgrading rather than changing the whole engine that we dunno about the reliability and the max life span the engine can go.!

my 2cents opinion..!! :lol:

bnr34

Jul 28, 2004
ai yoooo. dont convert so much car larrrr.
just drive original engine ok ladi.
if 1 2 fly, just buy a sport carrr.
than dont scare about jpj or and road block aldi.
some more waste money and dangerous........

wat evo engine....... all also useless 1. change liao also cant fly.
hahaha...

i m not 1 2say anything about mitsubishi engine. i also using it. still in my waja.
but the result also is same, i think if drive ori 4g18 engine is better. haha]

for those who hv enter the " WAJA modified " forum or " PROTON PHOTO " forum before may know my car right? hahahaha

click here for view waja turbo photo.......

astonwira

Nov 9, 2004
how munch u chnge for the extractor, air filter and exhaust system
extractor RM ??
air filter RM ??
exhaust system RM??

where u change ?

For the first time ever, the legendary Lisbon-Dakar rally has been cancelled. Individual stages have been cancelled before but never the entire rally. Dakar organizer ASO has decided to cancel the race due to terrorist threats from Mauritania. The rally was to run from Lisbon, Portugal to Dakar, Senegal from January 5-20.

Mauritania, formerly a French colony, and the ASO (Amaury Sport...