Perdana RVR 4g63 turbo upgrade

albertkohcs979

Oct 2, 2014
Kuala Lumpur
Hi all,
Im new to turbo world and need some advice on my new upgrade RVR 4G63 Turbo.
I have complete
1. stainless steel piping.
2. Works Fuel regulator.
3. Turbo timer
4. Turbo meter
5. Pivot speedcut
6. HKS blowoff
I did the dyno with 176HP & Torque 21.49

With the current standard ECU with TD04H, need advice what to install to achieve 300HP?

Current issue I have now are during uphill, there are no power at all unless pedal for more fuel or change L-gear. When I ask around they mention thats standard on RVR coz original run on 4WD but current 2WD, thats true?

One workshop recommend me things to upgrade
1. Boost controller
2. Wastegate
3. Cam pulley
4. Camshaft
5. Emanage (Blue or Ultimate, best to me?)

Will this helps to solve the no power uphill issue?
What can I expect in HP & Torque after the upgrade recommend by the workshop?

Really appreciate if some1 could guide me. Thanks in advance.
*sorry on my broken english

Albert

peterj

1,000 RPM
Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
With the price tag for all the thing u wanna do,i suggest u convert manual direct,cost similar like a new emanage ultimate but u can feel instant respond and power improvement

albertkohcs979

Oct 2, 2014
Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Peterj on your reply and advice. Im a bit lazy to drive manual and that the reasons of having auto. Just hope to get more understanding on those upgrades proposed by the workshop.

peterj

1,000 RPM
Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
There is only one thing i can see will help in ur response,the emanage with tuning.... others on the list mainly for upboost and up hp purpose

albertkohcs979

Oct 2, 2014
Kuala Lumpur
Anything abt the emanage?
Should I go for Blue or Ultimate or Standalone?
Knowing, Blue shd be suitable for me and much easy to manage + lower cost too.
Ultimate would be nice but costly.
Im not looking for drag or racing, so Blue are fine for me?