TYPE R vs JUN 3 vs TODA C cams Dyno comparison

zero4

bro u cannot say like that, cause hondas running jun type 3 or toda C high cams idling all ok, very stable, the tuner got to tune the idling properly loh

HanafyEG

Mar 14, 2005
where got plaap..plaap..? i'm running toda c all this while..no problem, idling cun..mid range syiok giler..hehe..

SA6YEuro

Feb 24, 2004
Sin City
sori..... i hav no experience wif those race cams b4...... i hear the idling oso i scared.... 288 or the 315..... kia si lang oh!!

currently power is ok but still got a lot of room 4 improvement...... i dun intend 2 race but would b nice 2 hav ample power like 170-180whp.......

now is quite stock!!

BlueG

Apr 28, 2005
aramis said:
Same lift but extra 3 degree of duration....but ITR 00-01 = CTR cams.

Aramis ... Master of the CAM ... :p Now me more interested to install those type R cams .... However my friend is intersted to buy my current CAM. Its from EG6 SirII 1994 specs. How much should I sell it to him ? :confused:

aramis

Nov 20, 2003
Cyberjaya/KL/PJ
www.scuba2u.com
BlueG said:
Aramis ... Master of the CAM ... :p Now me more interested to install those type R cams .... However my friend is intersted to buy my current CAM. Its from EG6 SirII 1994 specs. How much should I sell it to him ? :confused:
no ler.. I just read a lot only...

Y would your friend wanna but your stock cams? Stock cams are basically worthless.....you r lucky someone wanna buy from you ;)

Rm250 should be reasonable....;)

SA6YEuro

Feb 24, 2004
Sin City
aramis, wat bout reprofiling the cams?? some ok... some say the cam become weak!! breaks easily!!

wats ur advice on this??

TODA

May 20, 2005
downtheroad
aramis said:
Same lift but extra 3 degree of duration....but ITR 00-01 = CTR cams.
hey aramis, saw the thread u got urself a good price of ctr cams oh........jealous leh

i tot u sold car edi last yr? hmmmm...fishy :rolleyes:

anyone change their fuel filter? how long should i change the the fuel filter? I'm driving a 1991 Toyota AE92.. i think the fuel filter is more than 10 years old already.. should i change it? normally how much it cost for changing fuel filter? btw my car is running on 4age engine.. thanks