ECU Problem...Continue to read...

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
:rofl: rofl: bro e-tech...that sounds turning on..maybe i should check my "ECU" too :rofl:

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
:rofl: rofl: bro e-tech...that sounds turning on..maybe i should check my "ECU" too :rofl:
AD... your still virgin meh?
I think yours kena "rape" oledi- got superchip, changed caps, plug in and out and in and out and in and out and in and out and in and out and in and out and in and out and in and out and in and out and in and out in and out and in and out and in and out and in and out and in and out and in and out and in and out and in and out and in and out in and out and in and out and in and out and in and out and in and out and in and out and in and out and in and out and in and out...where got virgin still...
:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

terenceng

Feb 13, 2008
Bro,

Can i have your contact number? My location is at JB.

I got two apexi power fc in hand now, both got problem, dunno whether can repair or not..

call me if u are intersted to fix it or sms your hp number then i will contact u.

Terence.

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
Terence bro....
Me in muar....
If want then post to me with the problem
clearly labelled on da units....
Worst case try to make 2 no good units to
become 1 good unit....
Tq....
Btw...spoilted due to wrong wiring?
Tq

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
Reminder....seen to many of these
already...be safe and check ur ecu....

invicta

Mar 30, 2006
bro.. how to disable auto function in p30 without rechip? and how to remove solder inside hole (on board, 27pin to put socket).. that is default by factory in my p30..

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
Surely by "soldering"....
All this info are available in the net...
iF WANt to DIY.... must go seach and learn like me....

If lazy.... send it to expert...tq

If really want help mail me.... if mood good i take you thru step by step...
ok. Tq

invicta

Mar 30, 2006
Surely by "soldering"....
All this info are available in the net...
iF WANt to DIY.... must go seach and learn like me....

If lazy.... send it to expert...tq

If really want help mail me.... if mood good i take you thru step by step...
ok. Tq

hehehe... last on 2006 i all ready do on my p28, desolder all the tin and rechip..
when i got change to p30 and the external ic is quite into the middle position, it quite hard to desolder..hahaha..
since you already met many type of ecu and facing many prob, so i assume ur expert.. my question is how to disable auto function in p30, beside rechip?

thanks for reply my question..

dcloo

May 11, 2005
Just replace the RP18 resistor to 1.5k resistor its will work fine

invicta

Mar 30, 2006
i think at jln pasar it quite hard to find 1.5k resistor. how about 1.4k? or higher from that value?
any prob from that value?

dcloo

May 11, 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by dcloo View Post
That's is one way to do it....

Btw DC, want help on the Cel 14?
its good if you lend me a hand

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
its good if you lend me a hand
2 years ago my own car ecu had this trouble...
Never seen 1 with this problem from customer yet.

I suspect could be same cause as mine.... broken copper track .... trace from the iavc ecu pin into the pcb.... look for broken trace....

Worst case send it down to me... (i was the 1 that bought mfactory gear 3rd & 4th from u, sometime back)

---------- Post added at 06:56 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:53 AM ----------

i think at jln pasar it quite hard to find 1.5k resistor. how about 1.4k? or higher from that value?
any prob from that value?
Now fro the other way... the way i do it...

Remove- RP17 ( put alot of solder and just push it out)
Jumper- RP18. (000) or just small wire

Done!!! :adore:me?

invicta

Mar 30, 2006
2 years ago my own car ecu had this trouble...
Never seen 1 with this problem from customer yet.

I suspect could be same cause as mine.... broken copper track .... trace from the iavc ecu pin into the pcb.... look for broken trace....

Worst case send it down to me... (i was the 1 that bought mfactory gear 3rd & 4th from u, sometime back)

---------- Post added at 06:56 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:53 AM ----------

Now fro the other way... the way i do it...

Remove- RP17 ( put alot of solder and just push it out)
Jumper- RP18. (000) or just small wire

Done!!! :adore:me?
i think for remove rp17 and jump rp18 just only work on p28.. seen a lot this method in us forum. hav u try it on p30?

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
i think for remove rp17 and jump rp18 just only work on p28.. seen a lot this method in us forum. hav u try it on p30?
Works on all the ECU I have dun before... P30s....
Up to u.

hey guys anyone has any info on how to install the Evo III sideskirts, why becaus i have a GTI a bought the skirts for modification and i have to install them but cant find anything on the net. Thanks
Oh anyone has a EVO III emblem to sell that goes on the back trunk?