Buying a Lancer Evo?

Johnny_Tan

From Facebook
Aug 16, 2010
:love: don't say about scobbie i really love it .. between i like both of car .. hahaha .. my friend hasut suruh beli scoobie ver9 .. cannot have 2 lor .. must choose one .. the only one car:bawling::love: bcoz evo club so friendly :adore:
thank u ladyhana... :proud: in here.. v r brothers & sisters.. v share share infos wif each others.. :biggrin:

ONEshot_3121

Jan 21, 2006
selangor
thank u ladyhana... :proud: in here.. v r brothers & sisters.. v share share infos wif each others.. :biggrin:
hello im newbie here...just glance through...what johnny tan say is true...here u can share with each others even u r noob they can answered u very well...thx to TomicaGTR for rplying my noob private msg about the evo exhaust:biggrin:..ur help is most appreciate

Johnny_Tan

From Facebook
Aug 16, 2010
hello im newbie here...just glance through...what johnny tan say is true...here u can share with each others even u r noob they can answered u very well...thx to TomicaGTR for rplying my noob private msg about the evo exhaust:biggrin:..ur help is most appreciate
Thanks ONEshot.. we will try to help as much as we can.. although some replied answer might b abit slow. hehe.. Once again.. TQ.. :biggrin::adore:

TomicaGTR.. Good job!!! :proud::adore:

Oct 13, 2008
:love: don't say about scobbie i really love it .. between i like both of car .. hahaha .. my friend hasut suruh beli scoobie ver9 .. cannot have 2 lor .. must choose one .. the only one car:bawling::love: bcoz evo club so friendly :adore:
it just depend on you 1,evo system is ayc,scoobie dun have this kind system,but scoobie got nice bubble sound,handling by body,just bcoz the scoobie you nid more money on spare parts and modify it,evo spare parts more easier to find out,but in malaysia the stupid guy will say ur car wira or waja modify...=.=",scoobie v9 will say saga blm modify...=.="

TomicaGTR

Jun 6, 2010
Thanks ONEshot.. we will try to help as much as we can.. although some replied answer might b abit slow. hehe.. Once again.. TQ.. :biggrin::adore:

TomicaGTR.. Good job!!! :proud::adore:
Thanks Johnny.. just giving my opinion. we r bros n sis.. when to get more sis in haha..:idea:

ONEshot_3121

Jan 21, 2006
selangor
hi all, just want to share...today i have a good news from bank...my loan approve already for my baby e8(04/09):biggrin: tomorrow previous owner will do a puspakom...hopefully can take my car by next week:driver:

hope our sifu in zth can guide me on how to mod in "proper" manner :biggrin:

PabloIceman

Apr 22, 2006
hi all, just want to share...today i have a good news from bank...my loan approve already for my baby e8(04/09):biggrin: tomorrow previous owner will do a puspakom...hopefully can take my car by next week:driver:

hope our sifu in zth can guide me on how to mod in "proper" manner :biggrin:
Just my 2 cents opinion. I don't know what u were driving previously bro, but i would suggest that after getting the car is to u get used to driving a turbo car if u were previously driving a N/A..
Get to know how your car handles.
Learn about the maintenance if u haven't already done so which i think u may already have.

'Modding' comes with your expectation on what u want and expect to achieve after going through all the above ...

For the time being, just enjoy your ride!! :driver:

ONEshot_3121

Jan 21, 2006
selangor
hi all

i have some problem here...hope all sifu can give ur good opinion...lets make it short...yesterday my loan for evo 8 already approved... my car now at kedah..so this is direct case..im not using dealer for invoice..previous owner help me applying loan at am bank kedah..im currently at kajang..

the problem is puspakom inspection were unsuccessful due to the windscreen and windows test...so, the officer told my previous owner to change back to clear glass..according to the previous owner, the car originally were bought in dark glass...so, maybe the dealer were swap the clear glass for inspection then change back to orignal dark glasses..for the time being, i cannot proceed the aggrement untill my puspakom inspection were successfull:bawling:

guys, any of u kena like me??how do u solve it?any shop to rent the clear glass for puspakom inspection??or any runner u know that can kawtim to settle my case??

felt headache now:stupid:....dunno what to do:banghead:...hope u guys can give 2cents or 5cent opinion:adore::adore:...really appreciate it...thanks in advance

---------- Post added at 01:51 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:42 AM ----------

Just my 2 cents opinion. I don't know what u were driving previously bro, but i would suggest that after getting the car is to u get used to driving a turbo car if u were previously driving a N/A..
Get to know how your car handles.
Learn about the maintenance if u haven't already done so which i think u may already have.

'Modding' comes with your expectation on what u want and expect to achieve after going through all the above ...

For the time being, just enjoy your ride!! :driver:
thx for ur 2cents opinion:biggrin: i will keep in my mind:driver:
anyway im currently using e46 318Ci...wanna felt the 'damn kaw fast' for sure my dream fast car it is evo lah :biggrin:

ladyhana66

Oct 4, 2009
ahaha... trying bro.. trying.. hopefully more lancer gals joining.. need u guys help to promote promote to all lancer gals too.. hehhe.. :biggrin:
all i need this evo9 can do everything for me even go shopping , hangout , caring thing , family use , even going track day , business trip . That why i want buy evo9 for me .. First thing when i buy this evo9 , profesional driving courses i must learn to handle my evo9 . :driver:

azizi.aziz

Jul 5, 2006
evo9 is a very good car...as long u didn't put so many acc. in the car, the car will meet ur requirements. The last time I saw woman driving evo9...was 2009 in HK.

afariq

Nov 2, 2005
guys, any of u kena like me??how do u solve it?any shop to rent the clear glass for puspakom inspection??or any runner u know that can kawtim to settle my case??
Call this guy for window/screen rental: Ah Soon (0193877118). But the problem is he's here in KL. I went to rent clear glasses from him prior to inspection.

Johnny_Tan

From Facebook
Aug 16, 2010
all i need this evo9 can do everything for me even go shopping , hangout , caring thing , family use , even going track day , business trip . That why i want buy evo9 for me .. First thing when i buy this evo9 , profesional driving courses i must learn to handle my evo9 . :driver:
And dun forget to join us for TT as well.. hehehe.. :biggrin::driver:

hi all ...just wondering is this tint film any good..? i was quote by one of the distro for this tint RM850... is this worth the price .. if its not..pls suggest me another brand...thanks