Reason for selling my baby, "upgrading":stupid: to a family car.:bawling:

Please PM me if you are interested.

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
hi,

i would like to ask...how to differentiate a real evo7 and evo 7 gta?

let say the evo 7 gta is edi converted to manual trans, how to differentiate it?

a fren plans to buy but heard another said it is converted evo 7 gta but not sure..

so hv to figure it out before buy

pangyau

Oct 17, 2009
Bro,

Hope this might help you. Since I used as my reference before (unless they change all over the parts)
For further details u need to strip the carpet at clutch area.
Check at the body welding/additional near the engine bay.

Which Evo 7 u refer to in KK?

FT_Vaughn

Jan 4, 2011
Manila
hi guys! i need some inputs and comments.. if im planning to purchase an EVO3 imported from japan in the philippines, then have it converted from RHD to LHD.. do you think it's worth it? or buy a front and rear cut EVO3 then transfer EVO parts and to an orig LHD CB3?

H22-C

Jul 23, 2007
you need to check the chasis number.... let me find if i still keep them..

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
Bro,

Hope this might help you. Since I used as my reference before (unless they change all over the parts)
For further details u need to strip the carpet at clutch area.
Check at the body welding/additional near the engine bay.

Which Evo 7 u refer to in KK?
the one black color wit sunroof at car dealer, infront Allianz inanam(oppositie proton)

the chassis i see is GH-CT9A, forgot to take down the full chassis

pangyau

Oct 17, 2009
huakenny,

Saw that car few time on the road.
If not mistaken the car been there almost 2 years.
But unfortunately didn't have further details about the owner/car.
I will try around asking anybody knew any history of the car.

Conversion from GTA - Manual in KK? I never heard before.
Only few mechanic can do the job (maybe).

If to check manufacture date. You may use this link:-
Check Manufacture Year - Japan Partner

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
huakenny,

Saw that car few time on the road.
If not mistaken the car been there almost 2 years.
But unfortunately didn't have further details about the owner/car.
I will try around asking anybody knew any history of the car.

Conversion from GTA - Manual in KK? I never heard before.
Only few mechanic can do the job (maybe).

If to check manufacture date. You may use this link:-
Check Manufacture Year - Japan Partner
the salesman told me the son bought d car and dad not allowed to drive, too fast for his young son.

so lying there until now.

comes with ralli art brake stopper, suspension, aluminium radiator, project miu single disc rotor front n rear.

d rest stock standard. asking rm105k slight nego

nash5272

Aug 28, 2007
Fren i seen Evo7.5 GTA auto faster than original Evo7/8/9
but at least spend 10k
:)

pangyau

Oct 17, 2009
Fren i seen Evo7.5 GTA auto faster than original Evo7/8/9
but at least spend 10k
:)
I disagree with you.
It depend how much u spend the money into the car (even for E7GTA/7/8/9)
More money = More speed (with the correct path/way).
GTA need to be careful due to gearbox maintainance & gearbox parts availability.

mynnDAWG

Jul 23, 2004
www.worlddj.com
its almost impossible task to convert GTA to manual...not impossible but almost...and its rather stupid to do so...if its really converted then sthng must have gone really wrong with the car...and i seriously suggest NOT GETTING THE CAR man

elsm80

Mar 21, 2006
Hey there,

I'm going to be purchasing an evo soon. Just some queries.

Are evos stolen often? if so, why and how?
Are evos fast? cos 75% of the fastest 4wds in Sepang seem to be Scoobies.
Name the most reliable evo workshop in Klang Valley, its okay if they are expensive.

Thanks in advance.

brothers..

in need of help..sifus...i wan to install a piggyback...e-manage probably...wanna remove the limiter...one thing i wanna ask..can a 4G18 internals withstand/tahan the high revving..cos now..i noticed the rev cut is at bout 4k++...

thnx guys