Buying a Lancer Evo?

pangyau

Oct 17, 2009
elsm80,

Stock Evo vs Stock Impreza (I loose)
I like Evo coz easy to pronounce rather than I.M.P.R.E.Z.A
2nd hand part availability can be tolerate.

All sport car are thief magnet.
Want be fast it depends how much money do you spend on the car.
More Money = More Speed

leslie

Aug 14, 2004
hello....
Hey there,

I'm going to be purchasing an evo soon. Just some queries.

Are evos stolen often?
eerrr....
if so, why
why ah... people steal car for money la... other wise i duno
and how?
hijack...and disarm lor...

Are evos fast?
you asking wrong question in the wrong forum dude... if we answer.. "damm fast weiii" keke

cos 75% of the fastest 4wds in Sepang seem to be Scoobies.
Where you get this statistic? just wondering la.....

Name the most reliable evo workshop in Klang Valley, its okay if they are expensive.
this is one question that its answered by individuals and drivers themselves.. different taste different opinions..:biggrin:

Thanks in advance.

Are evos stolen often?
**not really cos easy to track them down by MLOC members, so thieves will think twice
if so, why and how?
**depends on luck also.
Are evos fast? cos 75% of the fastest 4wds in Sepang seem to be Scoobies.
**of course they're damn fast......disagree on that.....depends on the driver as well.
Name the most reliable evo workshop in Klang Valley, its okay if they are expensive.
**DD05's workshop. forgot the name edi :)

elsm80

Mar 21, 2006
Thanks for the input guys.

I am collecting the car in a couple of days.

Just to check if the anyone is interested in the below:-

Wedsport SA70 rims = trade OR purchase from me at a good price, I dun mind the evo 8 MR bbs rims.

Adjustable front and rear sway bars = I want to purchase.

Thanks.

Oh...one last thing. evo 8MR front headlamps, I'm a willing buyer.

kampoon

Mar 4, 2006
hi..newbie here..is it normal/abnormal to hv a engine check light when we use e-manage?..
As long as any check light coming out is abnormal to any car oldi......just get machanic to cucuk the OBD II and get the error code....

jameswwt

Mar 7, 2008
Originally Posted by elsm80 View Post
Hey there,

I'm going to be purchasing an evo soon. Just some queries.

Are evos stolen often?
eerrr....
if so, why
why ah... people steal car for money la... other wise i duno
and how?
hijack...and disarm lor...

Are evos fast?
you asking wrong question in the wrong forum dude... if we answer.. "damm fast weiii" keke
- Biasa nya all reasonably fast but Leslie 1 categories as "damm kao fast weiii"....hahahaha

cos 75% of the fastest 4wds in Sepang seem to be Scoobies.
Where you get this statistic? just wondering la.....
- Maybe you get a Scoobie first and ask Abang Leslie a trip to sepang.....hahahahah

this is one question that its answered by individuals and drivers themselves.. different taste different opinions..
- This question i can answer : Toyzmech:adore: (I hope i get the name right)....hahahaha

ladyhana66

Oct 4, 2009
i'm not really newbie here .. very interested evo9 n evo10:love: but also like mini cooper s bcoz they cute for ladies .. saturday i saw evo 9 at pavillion n the ekzos sound nyam..nyam compare to mini (hehe) .. Oh i fall in love with evo again ... now there are not many evo 9 for sale but i saw 1 in penang unreg .. when comparing the price not much difference between evo9 and evo10 .. Better get evo10 .. TQ:adore:

kanan

Nov 12, 2005
SST for evo10 could be problematic. try search in google. i might be wrong

ladyhana66

Oct 4, 2009
ok ..I prefer evo9 compared evo10 .. i already know it bcoz i watch fifth gear .. TQ kanan for the info , maybe letter we will meet or hangout :proud:

Johnny_Tan

From Facebook
Aug 16, 2010
i'm not really newbie here .. very interested evo9 n evo10:love: but also like mini cooper s bcoz they cute for ladies .. saturday i saw evo 9 at pavillion n the ekzos sound nyam..nyam compare to mini (hehe) .. Oh i fall in love with evo again ... now there are not many evo 9 for sale but i saw 1 in penang unreg .. when comparing the price not much difference between evo9 and evo10 .. Better get evo10 .. TQ:adore:
If you like manual transmission. go for E9.. if u prefer semi-auto.. go for E10.. ur choice.. so far no complain of SST gearbox.. unless simply taruh gearbox oil..

:proud:

PabloIceman

Apr 22, 2006
If SST, recommended to get aftermarket transmission cooler also ..

Oct 13, 2008
abang adik saja la...evo vs scoobie,u have money then you fast lo...or car fast jookie tak boleh pi leh??hehe...kiding only...

ladyhana66

Oct 4, 2009
abang adik saja la...evo vs scoobie,u have money then you fast lo...or car fast jookie tak boleh pi leh??hehe...kiding only...
:love: don't say about scobbie i really love it .. between i like both of car .. hahaha .. my friend hasut suruh beli scoobie ver9 .. cannot have 2 lor .. must choose one .. the only one car:bawling::love: bcoz evo club so friendly :adore:

Please help if u see or know someone wanna sell GTI parts.

Proton Satria Gti.
Reg No: WJE 810
Colour : Silver
Area : Serdang Perdana, Seri Kembangan.

Car in original GTI condition. Interior & exterior.

Kindly contact 019-3484324 or police station nearby.