Budget ICE....

hi1983

May 7, 2006
Mbquart dsd216 or premium? you can get dsd216 mbquart? original from auto craft 1..got?

acually you are shop or what? kindly ask

acidcoller

Mar 29, 2006
vladimir
can u explaint me about the car batt
im not expert in car batt lior..
u say must be enuff
so how the critiria i must use for be enuff car batt??

hi1983

May 7, 2006
i don think car battery is very important for ice, more important is the alternator of the car, and capasitor near the amp. most important is enaugh power for amp

and pprfessional who add a battery is not for "power", but is to separate the power source to the amp for cleaner power. thats the main point of adding a battery

vladimir

Jan 5, 2006
bro , i think its important as i got the SAFC II to look at the batt power.

normal rating is around 13.5 v and i boom boom once it reached 12.0 v the sound would like soften..

it due to my batt is small type ( for kancil ) and i should have bought the big type batt coz mine is SEG! haihs..

that's why some ppl buy YELLOWTOP to get the system run long term and non-stop. Just my 2 cents~

vladimir

Jan 5, 2006
hi1983 said:
i don think car battery is very important for ice, more important is the alternator of the car, and capasitor near the amp. most important is enaugh power for amp

and pprfessional who add a battery is not for "power", but is to separate the power source to the amp for cleaner power. thats the main point of adding a battery
yaya u got ur point too~ that's why ppl add batt to seperate from main source.

for those who doesnt seperate it might felt loss power.

mohdashraf81

May 12, 2006
goooooooooddddddddd.............more information.....hehehehe... hi1983.... don't worry la i trust you..........wei this thing about changing alternator and add another one battery and put frad.....can explain me with detail ka.....how it works and whats is the most cheap budget la......

acidcoller

Mar 29, 2006
ye lor
i also want to know with "cheap budject" lor
hehehehe

Alcon06

Mar 6, 2006
Changing alternator, adding battery and adding capacitors, IMO, is the last resort, maybe try upgrading the electrical system's cables first for a change, upgrading the alternator positive to battery positive, battery negative to ground, and chassis to alternator ground(this one need to reconfirm) first then see if it's still not enough, most setups actually can be pretty well with the stock alternator.

acidcoller

Mar 29, 2006
wah..
can do dIY ka???
or go to shop acc to setup..
any suggestion?

mohdashraf81

May 12, 2006
ya...lorr nedd professional to do that maaaaaa....

acidcoller

Mar 29, 2006
b4 tis i try diy alone
but now my enjin car always shut down
i kene bayar rm300 to repair
waaaa.....
very takut to do again ma

hi1983

May 7, 2006
don simply do electronic mod to car very dengorous, even altough i diy some thing but i do at my friend workshop and comfrim without problem

mohdashraf81

May 12, 2006
o like that ka......wei how much a to rearrange for the audio system to put inside the bonet how much arrr the cost????....if i buy all rca cable and power cable sendri??????

acidcoller

Mar 29, 2006
depend ur shop la..
dulu i kene mau tukar place from bawah sit to bonet 2ch,4ch n electronic crosx RM100
mahalka???

mohdashraf81

May 12, 2006
waaaaaaaaa murah2........heheheheheheheh....kedai mane????

Just wondering, Powerzone carry any twin carb preferbly webber and have the connector for Nissan GA16 series engines? If so, how much both new and recon ? Thanks.