4G93T Club

ftzone

full throttle zone
Feb 21, 2005
Penang, Prai
www.ftzoneracing.com
hi sifo....
if i change i my complete head to mivec complete head....
izzit consider as miver turbo...?
any internal part need to change....?
like piston....?
how bout management stuff...?
with the price for current CA4A Mivec head.. I don't think is a wise idea to do it.
If you want MIVEC "sound" you will not get it when you use with turbo charged system.
If you have money.. I'd suggest you replace the following for more crazy power and cost effective too.

1. Larger turbo. Eg. Garrett GT30
2. Upgrade fuel system (larger injector, walbro pump)
3. ECU (Haltech, Microtech e.t.c) or at least e-manage.
4. Tomei or Jun Hi-camshafts.
5. Forged pistons and con-rods (if you wanna play high boost)

ahh... back to your question... simple MIVEC GSR parts needed.

1. Mivec cylinder head
2. Matching timing belt.
3. E-Manage

That is about it.... and give it a proper tune. Pistons and the rest are optional if you have $$ otherwise you can remain stock internal with a safe airfuel ratio & ignition timing.

GSR9964

Aug 14, 2009
Any sifu here can help me?i facing a headach problem for my gsr...
for gsr crankshaft there,got a lock nut that lock crank pulley de right?
Mine one broken ady,so the crankpulley cant working well de..Is that that lock nut can be replace? cause i send to two workshop ady..they say need to change crank..zz.
If got someone know bout that,please give ur opinion.. Thanks a lot..

MG42

May 26, 2005
Sevastopol
Hi people, I'm looking for STANDARD GSR items as below:

1. TD04 complete set including actuator, oil & water pipes
2. Exhaust manifold
3. Intercooler
4. Hoses - intake & intercooler
5. Fuel regulator OEM

Reasonable price pls...cash waiting:itsme:

contreasjun27

9,000 RPM
Oct 21, 2004
subang
Any sifu here can help me?i facing a headach problem for my gsr...
for gsr crankshaft there,got a lock nut that lock crank pulley de right?
Mine one broken ady,so the crankpulley cant working well de..Is that that lock nut can be replace? cause i send to two workshop ady..they say need to change crank..zz.
If got someone know bout that,please give ur opinion.. Thanks a lot..
you can go to machine shop to custom that nut..
but the price for the nut is going to be expensive..
another option is you can go to halfcut shop and ask around...
chances in halfcut shop is slim but no harm trying

---------- Post added at 01:38 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:37 PM ----------

Hi people, I'm looking for STANDARD GSR items as below:

1. TD04 complete set including actuator, oil & water pipes
2. Exhaust manifold
3. Intercooler
4. Hoses - intake & intercooler
5. Fuel regulator OEM

Reasonable price pls...cash waiting:itsme:
basically you are looking for a Bolt on turbo goods eh...
there is few seller selling in the marketplace

MG42

May 26, 2005
Sevastopol
you can go to machine shop to custom that nut..
but the price for the nut is going to be expensive..
another option is you can go to halfcut shop and ask around...
chances in halfcut shop is slim but no harm trying

---------- Post added at 01:38 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:37 PM ----------

basically you are looking for a Bolt on turbo goods eh...
there is few seller selling in the marketplace
Well, kind of but i ain't bolting on any turbo. cheers.

badturz

Feb 19, 2008
huhuhu.>! selling selling.. lolx.. kaya raya edi.. the mivec turbo look nice Ftzone.
i am already stop modding. wahahah! just waiting for next car. but not so soon..

chrissyong

Aug 14, 2007
knocking always is your engine initial idle timing too hi,or fuel lean and fuel octane too low,the sound is like xiiiiiiiiiiiiii or tik tik tik tik tik..... the sound is very slow,abit hard to hear it....

GSR9964

Aug 14, 2009
Thanks contreasjun27 bro,others than that,do you know around wat price to repair that and which shop that recomanded? is that i can to repair it without remove crank from block?

contreasjun27

9,000 RPM
Oct 21, 2004
subang
Thanks contreasjun27 bro,others than that,do you know around wat price to repair that and which shop that recomanded? is that i can to repair it without remove crank from block?
this question is kinda hard to answer bro..
anyway try to ask around i believe many Sifu Sifu here willing to help you bro

badturz

Feb 19, 2008
hey all .. asking 1 question. a very basic ques. when i driving at night. the weather is quite cold. then my water temp show me more to the Cold. what does it mean?.
Hot means water not enough, radiator bocor, etc ... what about cold.
will it coz any problem?

contreasjun27

9,000 RPM
Oct 21, 2004
subang
hey all .. asking 1 question. a very basic ques. when i driving at night. the weather is quite cold. then my water temp show me more to the Cold. what does it mean?.
Hot means water not enough, radiator bocor, etc ... what about cold.
will it coz any problem?
hmm well i think is your tempreture not accurate already...
even driving at night is much colder compare to the day...
but still when you are boosting your engine bay is freaking hot inside thats is for sure..
for normal night driving the tempreture needle should be slightly less than half bro

Guys,
im using K&N open pod air filter for my car,
thinking of washing it,
ask the fella at the car service centre,
he said,
i must use a chemical in order to clean it,
and drying it could take a while,
up to half day just to make sure it really dries up,
anyone here could help me go thru this cleaning process DIY style?
like what chemical to use?
how to clean it,
how to know its really clean and stuff,
or anything that could help me la,
pls pls pls,
thanks guys.