Need solution - Persona 17" rim sangkut!

wirajadian

Jan 22, 2007
actaully he`s using mazda lantis spoiler on his gen2....for me it`ll looks better with r3 bodykit....

my 2 kupang.....:smokin::smokin:

kaYcee

Oct 30, 2008
huhu! 4 me, i think da spoiler n rear reflector dun match with da car...

maxpain

Jan 7, 2009
yeah...not nice...
the r3 spoiler is better...:smokin:

Bump: so kaycee, hows ur ride now, still sagging?

The 800

Sep 5, 2008
helo! im proton persona kaki.

anybody here has solution about rim sangkut?

recently i had fitted 17" rim (CE28) with 215/45R17 but sad to say dat both the rear tyres sangkut when either more than 2person loaded in car or lalu bump w/o slow down (front tyre is ok, no sangkut).

beside replacing absorber or soil spring, is there any other solution?
Bro..wana to ask u something. im also ride persona AT n wish to change my 15" ori rim with 17" sport rim.base on ur experience, wat is the best suggestion for me according to tyre dmension and suspension (berpatutan punya)? anyone? halp me..

helo! im proton persona kaki.

anybody here has solution about rim sangkut?

recently i had fitted 17" rim (CE28) with 215/45R17 but sad to say dat both the rear tyres sangkut when either more than 2person loaded in car or lalu bump w/o slow down (front tyre is ok, no sangkut).

beside replacing absorber or soil spring, is there any other solution?
Bro..wana to ask u something. im also ride persona AT n wish to change my 15" ori rim with 17" sport rim.base on ur experience, wat is the best suggestion for me according to tyre dmension and suspension (berpatutan punya)? anyone? halp me..

kaYcee

Oct 30, 2008
take taiwan new rim or japanese used rim with 205/45R17.

Bump: :wavey:taiwan new rim or japanese used rim with 205/45R17.

maxpain

Jan 7, 2009
what about 205/40/17, izzit gud enuff?
i got 17" japan rims, brand speedstar and width of the rims is 7 and half inch...izzit ok?

wirajadian

Jan 22, 2007
the width of tyre is ok but the ratio of tyre thickness is not good for your rims.....it`ll easily dent your rims due to bad holes on almost all roads in malaysia.....

my 2kupang.....:smokin::smokin::driver:

maxpain

Jan 7, 2009
oo ok...but the problem is...i've already changed 2 new tires...rugi woo...:banghead::banghead:i think i wanna to selling off my 17" and look for 16"...

wirajadian

Jan 22, 2007
17" rims makes ur car looks gagah.....no need to change the set-up but have to make ur suspension abit hingher n stiffer....it`s just my opinion....

best set-up for 17" rims=215/45/17

kaYcee

Oct 30, 2008
dun wori bro!
its ok to use 205/40R17.
those gen2 majority using tis size.
cheers!

maxpain

Jan 7, 2009
dun wori bro!
its ok to use 205/40R17.
those gen2 majority using tis size.
cheers!
really r bro...?
one more thing, my rims width is 7 and half inch, gen2 guys said 215 will sangkut on the inside so is that mean if the rims half a inch wider the rims itself will sangkut too:banghead:...what do u think kaycee?

kaYcee

Oct 30, 2008
im not sure about dat! gonna try then only know. but 215/45R17 tyre itsef would touch da rear mudguard.

mie77

Mar 6, 2005
Once the plastic panel in the wheel arch rubbed off,the "noise" should also go away...Heheh!
The rim offset is wrong causing the wheels to rub against the balck fender plastic..if possible use 205/45/17 tires or 215/40/17...max width is 7.5 for our Gen2 rims...use R3 springs for money well spent:smokin:

maxpain

Jan 7, 2009
Once the plastic panel in the wheel arch rubbed off,the "noise" should also go away...Heheh!
The rim offset is wrong causing the wheels to rub against the balck fender plastic..if possible use 205/45/17 tires or 215/40/17...max width is 7.5 for our Gen2 rims...use R3 springs for money well spent:smokin:
205/40 should be ok right?
do i have to take out the plactic panel when im fitted 205/40 with 7.5" width rims?:hmmmm:
just to make it clear for me...:smokin:

well u see, i have this old perdana... not the V6 ones... but the older version (first batch of perdana).

i'm interested to change my engine .. im kinda sick with the old one.... what do u guys recommend ? im thinkin of interna twin turbo... what do u guys think ? do i have any other options ?

wouldnt want it to be too powerful tho... moderate would do...

oh btw... which modification is approved by the JPJs ? and plz recommend 1 which wont require massive maintenence ?

my...