Need solution - Persona 17" rim sangkut!

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
Imagine your shoes left side 5 mm thick, right side 1mm thick. You like to walk that way or not? :proud:

If you dont I REALLY suggest dont change thickness front and rear.

deenweirdoz

Oct 18, 2008
Im a noob here, I have a Persona Elegance (AT), should i change both tyre and rims to 16 or just go all the way to 17?

Any suggestion on rims and tyres? and also mid-price-range

Thanks all sifus

summer9uy

Aug 25, 2009
Seems weird to have different height

---------- Post added at 04:46 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:36 PM ----------

Im a noob here, I have a Persona Elegance (AT), should i change both tyre and rims to 16 or just go all the way to 17?

Any suggestion on rims and tyres? and also mid-price-range

Thanks all sifus

I prefer 17 over 16 inch. Well, its up to you.

Nov 2, 2010
I have a Gen2, considering rims of 17x7.5jj...

Kinda in dilemma as to which tire size to use... Either 205/40R17, 205/45R17 or 215/40R17?

Which do you guys think? BTW, Persona and Gen2 suspension setup are the same aren't they?

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
Yeah they are the same bro, is your car lowered? If it is streched tires would look nice :love:

Nov 2, 2010
Thanks bro...

Its factory setup as for now... Maybe would like to change to a stiffer springs if I were to change to bigger wheels, because Gen2 already looks so low with the 15" rims...

BTW, what do you mean by "streched tires"?

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013
err...not sure about da size bro.
i live in Kepong
juz call me if u're around in kl 4 TT
0126800100 :smokin::smokin:
Hey! im in kepong too!

Sorry for bringing an old thread up but im trying to get a 17'' Te37 SL. Learnt a few tips here. :)

i had fitted de absorber damper (silicon) 2day. gonna test it out.
Does the silicon effect the Lotus handling? And what is the overall feeling when u attacked the corners compared to ur 15inch? Because i love the handling right now. :o

And also i want to ask how does ur Taiwan rims broke? Now im scared to change to TEs because of the quality of ur taiwan rims. T.T

All sifus,

I plan to go with S90 @ 70mm throttle body and aftermarket aluminium intake manifold to match with my Deratech cam.
Meanwhile, is upgrade on air flow meter is necessary?
If needed, what is the air flow code number is good to upgrade?

Also, changing in bigger air flow meter will make the engine run lean ?
Please advise and educate... Thx.:adore: