1.6 CamPro Persona hard to start

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013
Persona Elegance 1.6, not even fully 2 years yet, still under warranty although service outside.
Spark plug just changed, don't seem to be the problem. Battery normal voltage.

The thing is, my car is hard to start. Crank fastest also 2 second only it will start.
A few times, I cranked more than 2 sec it started at 500rpm, 'choked' then died.

Everytime before I crank, I will let the pump 'charge' itself. There is this sound that it makes.
"Yiiiiiiii" at the back seats.
Just now I cranked then I felt that it is hard to start, then I switch to acc again,
then I started the pump again, can hear watery sound, in this case I guess it's fuel, going through.

So any other CamProlers facing the same issue? SupraFanatics confirmed with me 1.3 BLM is hard to crank too, he said his mechanic said it's normal.

But isn't it crazy how hard it is to start a car? I started my GF's Myvi & Father's Innova,
started without hesitation.
The way it cranks for so long makes me feel that the engine is hurting itself.
Too bad not many friend using CamPros. All Myvis. -_- So I can't try.
This is worrying.

I have started to accept it that it is Proton. That time vr2 was with me at the mech, the mech started my BLM actually sounds like started and it died off shortly after. But engine is not started yet, just about to start then die off. Other than that, yes it takes longer time to crank especially when the car is cold which is what my mech told me and also it is true though. Long cranks only happen when car is cold.

Kelisa wise, I have to turn the key to On indicator until I hear the sound like u said, then only crank, if not kelisa cant start if u straight turn the key to crank it. Have to let it warm up haha! Last time thought battery weak, but check adi it was fine.

punk

Aug 6, 2011
Negeri Sembilan
U mean it took longer time than normal to start?

I only experience starter showing weak sign which it crank kinda slow.
It need to crank twice or more to start the engine.
After two month like that, car cannot crank anymore. Battery dead.

----------------------------------------------------

Ur crank is super damn looooooooooong ah bro?hahaha:biggrin:
I think not normal leh.
Got fuel smell around the car?

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013
U mean it took longer time than normal to start?

I only experience starter showing weak sign which it crank kinda slow.
It need to crank twice or more to start the engine.
After two month like that, car cannot crank anymore. Battery dead.

----------------------------------------------------

Ur crank is super damn looooooooooong ah bro?hahaha:biggrin:
I think not normal leh.
Got fuel smell around the car?
Erm yes. When I cold started the car, the smell is from the exhaust lah i guess.
Pump petrol that time cabin no smell.

punk

Aug 6, 2011
Negeri Sembilan
Erm yes. When I cold started the car, the smell is from the exhaust lah i guess.
Pump petrol that time cabin no smell.
Fuel Consumption still like normal la?
Scare got leak halfway, fuel cannot reach.

Those fuel line connector made of plastic, i break the clip when diy last time.

The problem occur after u changed sparkplug?

--------------------------

The starter crank strong / weak ?

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013
Fuel Consumption still like normal la?
Scare got leak halfway, fuel cannot reach.

Those fuel line connector made of plastic, i break the clip when diy last time.

The problem occur after u changed sparkplug?

--------------------------

The starter crank strong / weak ?
Problem occur since a month after I got the car.
I thought by changing spark plug, the problem will be gone, but no.
FC 9.4L/100km. Ur's?

punk

Aug 6, 2011
Negeri Sembilan
Problem occur since a month after I got the car.
I thought by changing spark plug, the problem will be gone, but no.
FC 9.4L/100km. Ur's?
Mine 6.0L/100km.:rofl:

I mean ur full tank mileage still normal? 350km to 400km mileage for fulll tank?

Ur starter strong or weak?

After start, ur car idle and moving all feeling smooth ?

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013
Mine 6.0L/100km.:rofl:

I mean ur full tank mileage still normal? 350km to 400km mileage for fulll tank?

Ur starter strong or weak?

After start, ur car idle and moving all feeling smooth ?
What the... HOW?! I occasionally spirited drive only. and 95% city drive.
Ya weh, normal. But doesn't , match the FC? Hahahah
Okay. After start, the car sometimes idle drop and down. No electricals are on.
Starter strong or weak how to determine?

punk

Aug 6, 2011
Negeri Sembilan
What the... HOW?! I occasionally spirited drive only. and 95% city drive.
Ya weh, normal. But doesn't , match the FC? Hahahah
Okay. After start, the car sometimes idle drop and down. No electricals are on.
Starter strong or weak how to determine?
The meter not accurate one but my full tank mileage always around 350km to 400km. :biggrin:

Starter strong when u push ur key to start, then got one sound 'eeeeeeee' means the starter turning the flywheel. If the 'eeeee' sound is fast means strong, if slow means weak already.

Since u say ur idle drop and down :hmmmm:
Check ur TB first la, clean it.

So many possibilities leh. like injector, spark plug ,etc

stupid car, do you experience the engine like semput semput somtimes?

You try this method see if it helps
wait for around 10 sec be4 u off the engine...this one I learn from another person but my car don't have starting problem.

If still cannot send it to the SC, there's a firmware upgrade for the ECU to solve this starting problem (not sure how accurate it is but can try)

As far as I know Campro uses crack sensor so sometimes hard to start might be due to the crank sensor. If crank sensor kong totally cannot start car.

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013
Punk, I thought eee is to pump fuel? Coz i heard the fuel flowing from the back seat.
Okay thanks TR. I was lazy to go SC for updates. Nvm, have to send to sc because of water leakage.
:banghead:

punk

Aug 6, 2011
Negeri Sembilan
Punk, I thought eee is to pump fuel? Coz i heard the fuel flowing from the back seat.
Okay thanks TR. I was lazy to go SC for updates. Nvm, have to send to sc because of water leakage.
:banghead:
that's fuel pump eee sound.

the starter eeee sound is somewhere under the intake manifold.:rofl:

crank sensor also possibilities last time i face on satria gli 1.3 which the starter give "tak tak tak' sound.

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013
that's fuel pump eee sound.

the starter eeee sound is somewhere under the intake manifold.:rofl:

crank sensor also possibilities last time i face on satria gli 1.3 which the starter give "tak tak tak' sound.
It has done it again. Just now also like that. Should be starters problem. Have to go SC claim dy.

punk

Aug 6, 2011
Negeri Sembilan
Ur starter give wat sound actually?:hmmmm2:
If the starter got the turning sound 'eeeeeeeeeee' continuosly then it is ok.

Hi all,

Until today my brake system is still not that powderful. Few weeks ago, i brought my car to check my brakes .. so what they did is .. they change both front and rear brake pump, new brake fluid, clean the inside caliper and replace the tubes. I also change a new brake pad.

Then I found some weird noise when I stop the car .. I can hear this 'tik tik tik' sound. And, when I engage 1st gear got this weird noise too not 'tik tik tik' sound. :(

Any sifus can tell me what is wrong...