Need solutions for Iswara

D'riotS

Oct 17, 2006
the petrol consumption of my iswara is very high.... RM60 petrol fill in only can run for around 285km. any1 know why...??
the power also degraded so much.... the normal iswara or new version iswara when pick up is more powerful than mine.:cry_smile:
how to gain back the power....???

ylkien

May 17, 2005
KL/PJ
check your carb.

ps : A better topic name would be helpful...

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
my iswara 1.3 year2002. with petrol price Rm1.91 / liter. fuel comsumption for RM60 is 300-320km. then it drops to less than 300km and power is degraded. DAMM. then i send my car to a fren who is a mechanic. he send my car to engine re-building shop. they check it and told me that my block is crack inside. Damm. what to do? change block lor. and my radiator water go into the combustion chamber at the crack place.
so i think u need to check ur block got crack or not. hehe.
1 tips for u. u start ur engine. let it be hot then u see ur radiator pipe got pengek or not? if got that means ur block is crack inside.

D'riotS

Oct 17, 2006
^wind^ said:
tuning problem?

wind: the tuning already done n still the same.... however I try to check the tuning again. Thanks.....

D'riotS

Oct 17, 2006
Northiswara said:
my iswara 1.3 year2002. with petrol price Rm1.91 / liter. fuel comsumption for RM60 is 300-320km. then it drops to less than 300km and power is degraded. DAMM. then i send my car to a fren who is a mechanic. he send my car to engine re-building shop. they check it and told me that my block is crack inside. Damm. what to do? change block lor. and my radiator water go into the combustion chamber at the crack place.
so i think u need to check ur block got crack or not. hehe.
1 tips for u. u start ur engine. let it be hot then u see ur radiator pipe got pengek or not? if got that means ur block is crack inside.

I haven't check the block yet on the last service. the radiator pipe checked and it does not pengek yet for now..... hopefully it was not the block problem. if it is really the block problem than is really DAMN.... anyway thanks for the info.....

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
if your car is still in warranty period then u better wish the block crack and piston ring spolit and etc etc so u can claim a new engine back. hehe... dont angry.
my car is 4 yrs old so i was really DAMM when i heard my block crack. the engine specialist told me that our 1.3 block is made in msia so u cant expect much. unless u use made in japan block. now i instal 4G15 block (recond), imported from japan. hehe.......
another way for u to solve ur engine is to overhaul it. dismantle it and check and re-assemble it back. but the cost is high. my fren is a mechanic so he can dismantle my engine for a very cheap charges.
anywhere good luck to ur engine.
oh ya. u try to fastern all ur 4 plugs. if any of the plug is loose ur power will drop.
buy a new air filter Rm10 only.
check ur plug see want to rosak or not?

and have ur engine ever kena overheat? if yes then please send ur engine head to check at engine shop. see the head got run out of shape or not. run out of shape cause the engine to loss compression then no power.

^wind^

Sep 7, 2005
Selayang
D'riotS said:
wind: the tuning already done n still the same.... however I try to check the tuning again. Thanks.....
hm... carb got wash b4?
mayb long time no wash?
but if wash, change ur plug oso...
my fren told me if wan effect more better then change plug after wash carb.

D'riotS

Oct 17, 2006
^wind^ said:
hm... carb got wash b4?
mayb long time no wash?
but if wash, change ur plug oso...
my fren told me if wan effect more better then change plug after wash carb.
I retuned back the engine again and also the carb washed. The plug still in good condition.... so far it have back a bit pick up for now.....
now monitoring the consumption of the fuel....
Thanks a lot for the info.....

^wind^

Sep 7, 2005
Selayang
D'riotS said:
I retuned back the engine again and also the carb washed. The plug still in good condition.... so far it have back a bit pick up for now.....
now monitoring the consumption of the fuel....
Thanks a lot for the info.....
after wash ur back exhaust got asap hitam come out?
NGK iridium plug? how 1?

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
if block problem, change to 1.5 block lo... more power mah... hehehe....

yaya, check ur tuning and so on.... and dont floor the pedal so much....

Dear Sifus,

I heard that my '08 1300cc engine has the exact same layout as the 1600cc engine found in the Gen.2!

So is it possible that I just switch my 1300cc head with the 1600cc and make mine an immediate upgrade?

I know its too naive but please enlighten me.