Need help choosing the best road and casual rally racing car.

Which 1990's rally car best for daily road use and some casual rallying?

• Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution (IV, V, VI)

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Subaru Impreza WRX STI GC8

• Ford Escort RS Cosworth

• Toyota Celica GT-Four (ST165, ST185, ST205)

• Total voters

i have 2 satria...

one for daily and one for rally use.....ekekekeke

next target...no sedan car....just wagon boxer in the eyesight :biggrin:

Hey kiddo, it's great to see the passion and enthusiasm but I'm going to burst you bubble a little. If you're going to go full scale rally racing, you're going to need much more than 60-70k. Also, all 4 of those cars you listed don't fit any of your criteria. Once you mod them for rally they will most likely no more road legal... and fuel consumption will be like crap once the power mods are in.

Oh and none of the 4 cars (perhaps except the ancient Ford) fit the 70k budget. All of them are above 90k.

So I guess the only way to go for you is consider a cheaper Satria or Kancil for modding.

sagaevo

Nov 20, 2003
well...i believe u have received almost all advices given to u by the folks here to start thinking realistically...to me all the bros here have gave u good advice encouraging u to begin with something affordable and practical....

PM bro civic_6336 (like he mentioned in his reply) and pomen_gtr if u need more info....:smokin::smokin:

cRazYee

Oct 7, 2005
buy cheap cheap car to start with.
if you're really into rally, i don't think it's suitable to be daily car anymore. simply different aspect. unless you're saying touge, which is another thing.

rally, usually you have tarmac wheel; for the safety reason, you need roll cage. this is important, you need to get the basic right, so you could push the car enough without safety concern back in your mind.

so someone suggest satia, which is kind of good idea. We malaysian, unless you're super rich, to maintain to evo, sti aint an easy job.

with satia, you can have a rally car for weekend, and another day car for weekdays.

---------- Post added at 08:05 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:02 PM ----------

taking rally car to daily, you'll have:
girls are not impress
mum isn't gonna like it
daddy doesn't enjoy it
your balls are cracking.... day by days

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
And surely as an ametuer you're gonna smack it into something... imagine smashing a legend into a tree. Lol.

Its more fun driving a less advanced car, but you being the driver having the skills to control something simple. Feels more rewarding and you'll learn a lot from humble cars such as, a satria!

Question though, how do FF's vs FR's on dirt compare?

Say if we get a 4AGE KE70 for dirt instead of a satria, better handling? I love the fact you can steer it by throttle haha.

zeus83

Oct 29, 2006
KL-Damansara
I'm driving celica st202 convert st205, honestly the car is good from low maintenance, cheap and reliable parts..etc the only thing is the suspension replacement parts are hard to find (mine using super strut) other than that it's looks cool as a sports car...

My vote goes for the evos as I believe parts are widely available...

Not much familiar with scuby and ford

Oct 1, 2011
France
www.orange.fr
rachat credit immobilier

Hey, you stated in a much more direct way what I was trying to communicate, thanks, I will recommend your site to my friends.

My blog:
simulation rachat credit consommation <a href="http://www.rachatdecredit.net">www.rachatdecredit.net</a>

teo1957

Nov 12, 2006
i seriously wan to know whos selling escort cossie in Malaysia, let alone east malaysia
True bro.

Once thread starter start mentioning the name "Escort RS C-O-S-W-O-R-T-H", you IMMEDIATELY know that either he is too rich or he is playing too much video games.

I don't think even Karamjit Singh will rally an Escort RS Cosworth if he has one.

If thread starter is serious he'll take up ^pomen_GTR^'s advice.

ATCO

Mar 23, 2009
malaysia
waaa 18 years old r..very lucky la u.. i drive an evo6,though its a good car for rallying its not a cheap one to mantain and i never dare take it for rally. however i do drive hard on gravel alot with my kelisa, believe me it can really take the beating. tell me which part of sabah r u from???

i only knew 1 escort RS cosworth in malaysia....

ekekeke...owned by our rally prince saladin mazlan....

worth of 400whp tuned by graham goodie racing UK....

even he was "that" rich he would never running it in rally.... :biggrin:

oldschool WRC glory car even more expensive than gems nowadays.... :adore:

Just want to do some survey, coz currently i'm using 4G63T engine. How much the current market price on 4G63T from Vr4 Cylone to Evo3 range. The reason i;m asking because after JPJ put new rule that engine price drop..so is it a good time to buy one for a spare..:regular_smile: maybe not complete part if small part price drop also ok to save it as sparepart