Why install BZR/AE101GT/AE101GT/AE92GT seats?

scottwrx

Nov 18, 2007
if depends on personal preferance, some juz wan TOYOTA GENUINE GT look.. everything must be original JDM spec, while some other dun care... like me.. hehe.... i m using subaru seat n tell u that is one of the most comfortable seat to me.. body hugging n u feel safe being hugged by the seat, i rewrapped the front, rear seat n door panel to make it uniform, but not cheap lah.. rewrap cost n mod tapak cost me almost 1 k

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
if depends on personal preferance, some juz wan TOYOTA GENUINE GT look.. everything must be original JDM spec, while some other dun care... like me.. hehe.... i m using subaru seat n tell u that is one of the most comfortable seat to me.. body hugging n u feel safe being hugged by the seat, i rewrapped the front, rear seat n door panel to make it uniform, but not cheap lah.. rewrap cost n mod tapak cost me almost 1 k
err.. i agree with u bro..

some of them might wan to be full JDM car which look veyr nice... i also very very agree of this...

but for me.. after trying so many seat previously.. only 2 seat tat i most like .. 1st is ae92 GT ... which not match to our ae101 kaki.

2nd is the BZR ae11 seat.. althrough it non adjustable type.. same as subaru seat.. btu it feel very body hugging ... tat y i choose this seat so far... then i will go rewrap it my rear seat cushion to macth back the BZR cushion pattern.. so this called JDM also?,, hahahaha

all interior rewrap cost will not cheaper than full GT seat...but all this is very dependable on individual.. ahhahah

dun shoot.. thanks

spwn

Jun 8, 2006
i was thinking of getting the AE100GT seats too but duno if need to mod the railing for ee90. I chose the AE100GT seats coz of the tilting headrest. Heard the AE92GT ones dont have tilting headrest :bawling:

blackend

Aug 5, 2008
Johore,
err.. i agree with u bro..

some of them might wan to be full JDM car which look veyr nice... i also very very agree of this...

but for me.. after trying so many seat previously.. only 2 seat tat i most like .. 1st is ae92 GT ... which not match to our ae101 kaki.

2nd is the BZR ae11 seat.. althrough it non adjustable type.. same as subaru seat.. btu it feel very body hugging ... tat y i choose this seat so far... then i will go rewrap it my rear seat cushion to macth back the BZR cushion pattern.. so this called JDM also?,, hahahaha

all interior rewrap cost will not cheaper than full GT seat...but all this is very dependable on individual.. ahhahah

dun shoot.. thanks
we have no choice.so rewrap is another option to make car interior full complete GT..

p/s;still searching rear GT seat for ae101..:hmmmm::hmmmm:

horned_ripper

Dec 6, 2007
Subang
hehehe... i'm also using GT seat... but one thing i noticed... the seat is not only heavier.... but also if the seat is from 2 door car... very thick oso... now no one can sit behind me... cos no leg space... :p

as for me... i change cos lucky found 1 pair for 180bucks.... and also my old LE seat is like kayu already.... :p

spwn

Jun 8, 2006
hehehe... i'm also using GT seat... but one thing i noticed... the seat is not only heavier.... but also if the seat is from 2 door car... very thick oso... now no one can sit behind me... cos no leg space... :p

as for me... i change cos lucky found 1 pair for 180bucks.... and also my old LE seat is like kayu already.... :p
horned ripper, got pic of your back interior? would like to see how it looks like if its too cramped. coz i need to fetch ppl all the time..huhuh...

Jun 28, 2006
anyone got found any ae111 GT 4 door seat?

horned_ripper

Dec 6, 2007
Subang
horned ripper, got pic of your back interior? would like to see how it looks like if its too cramped. coz i need to fetch ppl all the time..huhuh...
i only changed my front seats... no pic of it but attached is the exact same seats... without the apex logo.....

was sourcing for back seats to match my front seats... but now i have to stop sourcing for things for my car now cos very very very tight on budget...... however, i'm still looking for a set of abs cos definitely have to change abs..... and like you.. i also fetch ppl around alot...

Jun 28, 2006
ae111 GT 4 door seat...so limited item....
just sharing the picture that member 8313 mention...
bro lexuskoh.....so nice and rare item ler...i so dream it.. cant afford it....but kena poison ady from u...........any1 got ar? roughly hw much ar?

lexuskoh

Jun 2, 2007
bro lexuskoh.....so nice and rare item ler...i so dream it.. cant afford it....but kena poison ady from u...........any1 got ar? roughly hw much ar?
not lah...u try to ask lubang king lah....
the picture, i search from wed-site...just sharing...

scottwrx

Nov 18, 2007
wah.. that item damn fxxking rare lah.. carib already damn diffcult to find, some more this ae111 gt seat set... if got sure more than 1k... door panel some more leh?? luckily i m not driving ae111.. hehe...

JDM fanatics, u all can start looking already :love:.... sudah kena poison :banghead:

netmatrix

P Jaya:Malaysia
kh_tan.tripod.com
Definitely for cosmetic purposes. Our another (China bound) sifoo said the AE92 or 101 seats arent supportive or comfortable enough. But he found the CRX seats much more better than those. Which reminds me why a workshop refuses to sell me the seats long time ago. hahaha. Now i'm using beaten up 180SX seats. Which isn't that supportive besides their looks.

But really 2 door cars.... not really meant to seat 4. So the seats they can make it bigger or longer seat. If you can seat 2 more fellas at the back, ther would have to seat in a spread position. (No dirty thoughts ya!)

Hi guys

My car produces weird sound when moving in gear, but not when it is moving while free gear (in its kinetic energy). I consult a mechanic and he said this is the problem with the bearing inside the gearbox. I asked whether that can be replaced, and he said people usually just changed the whole gearbox, not just the bearing.

Is this true? Need help. Appreciate your advise. Thanks.