Why put oil catch tank?

donnyboy

Apr 1, 2006
can any sifu here tell me wat is the useful to put on oil catch tank?

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
Re: wat is the useful to put on oil catch tank?

if not mistaken.. catch the vaporized oil from ur engine going into intake plenum again..

dun shoot if wrong.. aajja i guess only..

BDK8671

Nov 14, 2007

yayay .....to catch those vaporized oil ...to avoid the oil suck into the intake .....intake more clean ....:driver::driver:

juz my 2 cent ....:burnout::burnout:

sbirdz

Mar 27, 2005
S.Kembangan
sbirdz_jackals.blogs.friendster.com

FOR CATCH OIL! hgHAHAHAHA!!!:biggrin::biggrin:

Khwong already mentioned...

because when engine oil gets onto upper block, they will clog your system. So you need this oil catch tank to catch it... and i dun think can be direct back to engine le... coz svt the hose sambung direct back to cold air intake..

not sure about the part can divert back to engine with a direct connections.. :)

donnyboy

Apr 1, 2006

then need how to pasang leh??izit sambung from the head thr??i not sure how to pasang...
kyle n khwong:did u pasang tis oil catch tank in ur car?

sbirdz

Mar 27, 2005
S.Kembangan

I havent purchase or do that upgrades yet. :)

SVT as i know, there is a top vacuum hose point which connects to your air intake hose. That is the 2 point where you can use to catch the engine oil. And by this way, you only store the extra engine oil being gone up to your upper system. If for those recyling system back to your lower block. I have no idea :)

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006

no,.. .. i din pasang any....

donnyboy

Apr 1, 2006
icic..kyle..blacktop oso got tat hose rite??

TRD.AE92

Apr 10, 2009
Hi sbirdz & Wong master,
I have saw the Japanese setup like this (16V):
They using both intake cam cover on intake and exhaust, then they link both intake cam cover output (vaporized oil output). Beside they also seal the intake manifold hole for (vaporized oil input).

So question here, why they done like that? Any reason?:hmmmm:

otismummum

Oct 28, 2005
SVT like that 1. sorry old photos dont have the full picture for the oil catch tank.

Bump: SVT like that 1. sorry old photos dont have the full picture for the oul catch tank.

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
SVT like that 1. sorry old photos dont have the full picture for the oil catch tank.

Bump: SVT like that 1. sorry old photos dont have the full picture for the oul catch tank.
nice cf cover...............

free bump...........

sbirdz

Mar 27, 2005
S.Kembangan
just like otismummum said lor... SVT seems like more easier to install ones.. just plug and play, for BT ones.. i am not sure... due to the AFM vs MAP system. :)

and yeah!!! TOTALLY AGREE!! NICE COVER! hahaha!!!

otismummum

Oct 28, 2005
Sbirdz, BT also can. Now still using the same oil catch tank with BT. Everything still look the same with svt. I dont even know what izzit for. my mech just install for me and "nah" go play far far.... Cabut!!!

my car is toyota corolla seg ae111 1.6 4afe.saya nak tukar clutch plate racing.what brand racing clutch and flywheel can use to my corolla?thank many