Bros ! I Need Opinion to buy a car..THX !

kaejiunn

Feb 22, 2008
Bro, i need some help here with buying a car..
this is the cars thats on my mind :

1. dc5 type-r
2. s15
3. rx8
4. 350z
5. evo8
6. civic type-r

i need some help and advise from you guys..
im a person that only like 2 door cars..
but pls help giving advise if im more on the cars power and comfort..which car would you guys recomend ? thx alot and i really appreciate it :)

hachiroku clan

Oct 16, 2008
Wahlau so wide range.. Its like going to a fruit shop n asking for a sweet fruit..
U prefer 2 doors but there are 4 doors u mentioned there..
Be specific lah bro, debates like this also often come up here.. Search2 abit, narrow down ur option then baru ask for opinion lor..
State ur budget, n is there any workshop that could maintain the cars u mentioned near ur area..

mizunori77

Dec 13, 2006
very hard to give u opinion leh... coz dc5 owner will say dc5 good, s15 owner will say s15 good, evo owner will say evo is good. best thing is u have to test drive those cars first and then decide whether u wan FF, FR or 4WD. you'll be driving the car for a very long time so it is best you test drive first rather than trying to imagine what it feels like when other people tell you how the car behaves. :wavey:

drift_devil05

Feb 26, 2008
1. dc5 type-r = never sit in or drive
2. s15 = Recommended as driven b4 very syok.. comfy err... no comment
3. rx8 = sit at passenger seat only.. no comment cuz driven by uncle :banghead:
4. 350z = sit in WXX 1xxx manual tranny.. the pull really amazed
5. evo8 = 4door edi not under ur category ma
6. civic type-r = this one i only sit at driver seat without engine start :banghead:
hehehe

camshaft

Nov 3, 2006
i would choose

if FR = s15
if FF = DC5
if FWD = evo8

but then again..i would choose either s15 or dc5...easy to maintain...both are 4 cylinder...2 doors...evo n ctr is 4 doors...350z is v6...higher maintenance...rx8 rotary...more higher maintenance and high fc...

yaw90

Jul 7, 2009
Vote for the DC5 and the Civic Type R !

Cheap roadtax and easy to mantain as it's NA :D

subcon

Apr 28, 2005
Turn 5
Bro, i need some help here with buying a car..
this is the cars thats on my mind :

1. dc5 type-r
2. s15
3. rx8
4. 350z
5. evo8
6. civic type-r

i need some help and advise from you guys..
im a person that only like 2 door cars..
but pls help giving advise if im more on the cars power and comfort..which car would you guys recomend ? thx alot and i really appreciate it :)
im a DC5R owner so i would say go for DC5R:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

loose_end

Jul 29, 2009
Make a poll bro .. I think you are confuser already of your choice

I have just started my latest project which is Supercharging my Audi Cabriolet.

I will be using an M62 Supercharger from a Mercedes SLK and I have a Sard rising rate fuel pressure regulator to handle the extra fueling that will be needed but I need some help in finding some instrutions in English for my Sard regulator as the ones I have are in Japanese and that is not one of my languages.

*****Thanks to anyone who can find these instructions in English*****​