GEN2 Buddies!!!

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
Hi All,

I'm plan to get Gen2 for my next car, few questions would like to ask; hope call sifu here can advise.

1) Gearbox, engine part & suspension is it reliable?
2) 110ps engine output, under power?
3) Built of quality
4) Handling and high speed stability.
5) Average fuel consumption.
6) sound proof / wind sound ?
7) Spare parts cost.

Sorry for those noob questions as total new in Gen2, pls advise.. Thanks.:adore:

cheeft

Mar 29, 2005
hi people... recently i encounter a problem with my gen2 mme... when i rev it hard the car seems to choke n the rev can go up any further... it usually happens after 4-5k rpm...

is it not enough fuel supply??

cheeft

Mar 29, 2005
hmm i change my spark plug not very long ago... if really is compression prob, what can i do to rectify this prob... thanks a lot...

mohdashraf81

May 12, 2006
they will check your silinder compression ....using the compression test tools........4 silinder...one by one they will check........ask them for compression test check..........but i think when you start your engine and see the engine itself is it bergoyang or not.....if bergoyang kuat then its compression la...

cheeft

Mar 29, 2005
hmmm not goyang... just like normal... the engine didnt shake when idling... to me it feels like not enough fuel supply cause last time my car i modified individual throttle body the fuel not enough it feels exactly like this...

mohdashraf81

May 12, 2006
okla if no goyang then your compression is ok.........maybe fuel problem la....any modification you done to the engine?

speedo

Mar 30, 2007
helo gen2 drivers...i went out n try my wife gen2 cps today but fail to clock 180 as claimed by proton of its top speed..or r they put the speed cut at 140km/h coz this is the highest number i've reach..or do we need 10km++ running b4 we engaged to 180?

shupshap

Jul 13, 2009
haloooooooooooooo
wow..wow..geng Gen2...
aku pon pandu Gen2 jugak....
warna hitam.area nilai.skirting depan dah pecah.langgar tayar celop lori.hantu betul.
nak lepak ajak aku..yea yea..yea yea...haha

aimank_88

Aug 18, 2009
Alu2.. Im a Gen2 driver tooooo.. 1.6 Campro black 2004. Kajang/Kota Damansara area.. So far did the R3 bodykit, exhaust system and 1st stage mods.. Anyway, Jom buat TT session!!!

speedo

Mar 30, 2007
anyone of u experienced stuck while shifting gear, i've got problem shifting to 4th on my cps..i think the clutch pedal is oso high...is this fixable

Super car detail superbly for ride and optimum protected

upon getting his new car my buddy drove over to want to get it detail and Protected

Paint preps begin by clay

rear exhaust....exhausted the rear looks and surrounding

before alien clean...