perodua myvi

clausewitz

Mar 17, 2006
there are many info in Myvi forum outhere.:proud: no point also to discuss it there unless sth interesting.

Sep 25, 2006
fuel consumption anyone?
yea i wanna noe tat as well..
mine is myvi 1.3 manual but it can hardly reach 300KM only with RM70..
it's RM0.23 per KM is it normal?
I drive in town and sometimes highway (mix),
1 of my friend saying he can reach 300 easily with RM50 and he is Auto somemore,
anyone can tell me urs?

wfhan

Jan 9, 2004
selangor
I have a Myvi SE 1.3 (A). I'm planning to install the bonnet noise insulator and also the anti-theft lock devices. Anybody has recommendations for where to install and the prices?

Thanks in advance.
talk about these anti-theft lock devices,
do u mean immobilizer ? steering lock?

yea i wanna noe tat as well..
mine is myvi 1.3 manual but it can hardly reach 300KM only with RM70..
it's RM0.23 per KM is it normal?
I drive in town and sometimes highway (mix),
1 of my friend saying he can reach 300 easily with RM50 and he is Auto somemore,
anyone can tell me urs?
0.23 per km... ar.. what is the KM per Liter equivalent ar ??
is better to compare km per liter and leave the RM out of the
equation (cos fuel price is always up up up one).

williamclw

Apr 13, 2004
DU
30L can go 550km at least. driving 1.3m myviSE so thats average 18.5km/L
theres 1 time i got 19.1km/L, with 1 trip to genting reving at max 3000rpm.

williamclw

Apr 13, 2004
DU
1st gear to 2nd gear shift at 1.5k, 2nd to 3rd at 1.8k....all in 4 seconds.. then change to 4th and 5th both at 2k rev.... never speed above 80kmh. maintain 5th gear even at 40kmh. off aircond.(since i only drive during early morning and night). off engine when waiting in the car. downhill free gear.:driver:

amrancharger

Jul 19, 2006
so...u're the one causing traffic jam in the morning and during the nite??hahaha!just kiddin...

if this is how u drive...maybe u can add those extra gadgets like open pod filter...will save u alot if drive like u... :biggrin:

but from my experience driving at the correct speed will actually save u alot more fuel and better mileage.... :driver:

williamclw

Apr 13, 2004
DU
i cause traffic jams?? i'm faster than most fellas leh... imagine everybody moving in jam at 50kmh... me doing 70kmh. hahaha

dirsly

Feb 22, 2008
neva try...normal plus okay...but i think few modifications on myvi wil lead to very good fc... hey do u try using hydro... ??

Where do you go in Singapore to pimp your ride? Are there any clubs/groups/showcases of people that have pimped their ride?