ball bearing???

L2TurboFool

ball bearing? where is it?? in the turbine?? and wat's its purpose??anyone got detailed explanation for my question?? thanx dudes. B)

one more question flamefox850,
i've heard there are different sizes for diff turbines...
wats the purpose?

ermmmmmm
where is the water out and oil out? ahhahaha just kiddin bro ;)

size like T1 T15 T2 T25 T28 T3.. or CT9 CT13... those are just models for different brand right? i'm noob in turbo also..

er...the ball bearing size...
and also the turbine size..! ahha
me super blur..! need to be cleared on this issue..thanx!

hehe. bigger bearing mean nothing la. it depends on how big turbo u use. big turbo comes with big bearing la.

bigger turbine housing will gives more room for exhaust fume to come out..therefore less restriction more power...but it depends on how much exhaust fumes will come out. smaller CC cars dun have much fumes, so medium size would be enough...sudah optimum. bigger than that just wasting space and BIGGER MEANS MORE LAG
this thing should come with calculation actually..but most people just trial and error la.

bigger compressor housing means more power...why ? becos cfm is higher. cfm=cube feet per minute means higher cfm is more air is compress within a minute. that also means within the same engine with different turbocharger will reach full boost at different seconds. bigger cfm = faster
1 thing for sure, bigger compressor need only to spool slower that smaller compressor. high speed spooling = more heat = less HP.

this thing i've been discuss with mr. battousai (hope his nickname correct) already in the previous post

Another question L5 and L6 are they using fin or ball bearing? Plan do do another swap form my kancil.... ;)

sorry aa..i'm not SIFU but i'll try to answer :P kalo salah tolong jolokkan

RHF4 VF14 is slightly bigger than my VF13. VF13 = 4X2 blades, VF14 = 5X2 blades

and TD025 eterna if i'm not mistaken is 6X2 blades !! but housing slightly smaller than VF13

twin fin i think is for faster full boost..higher cfm.

ball bearing have less restriction regarding spinning act, so better spool up and less lag compare to thrust/floating bearing..this comparison made by most manufacturer regarding same sized turbos

I think L series engines use normal turbines as stock... i'm using L7 stock.. :)

really ah? then y L7 uses non bearing turbine? or is it BB turbine too ah? can check w/o taking out the turbine?